Dr. Wade Brock MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Blepharospasms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to many doctors, but he was the first to make me feel like he cared enough to help me. He was very encouraging and positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Not Up Front
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please get a second opinion when considering Dr Brock. The surgery he did for mr is normally completed in one procedure. Dr Brock didn't complete the desired results in the first surgery because insurance didn't pay for it but was evasive when I ask him questions concerning the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 3 year old had a lesion on her eyelid and Dr Brock surgically removed it at the Baptist Eye Center. He was wonderful. He was very kind and patient with my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unbelievably good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Eye Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Brock by another doctor in the building for eyelid surgery. I didn't find him personable but chalked it up to his being in a hurry.I was given very little time to ask questions. The day of the surgery he stopped by after I was prepped and I ask a question concerning the removal of excess skin over my eyes and he told me we would talk about that after my surgery and walked away. We did talk about it, he told me that it would be another surgery that my insurance wouldn't pay for. I chose to have it done and finish what was started. I made an appointment that his office canceled and in another three months he did the other surgery, in his office with only local anesthesia. When ask why he didn't do it during the first surgery he admitted that my insurance wouldn't pay for it. He is certainly all about the money. The results, other than an obvious scar that as he said "can't be seen with my eye open" is good. But would I go back to him, no I wouldn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
All About the Money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this doctor by another. This doctor is all about the money and his staff doesnt do a very good job of communicatiing. I saw this doctor two weeks ago. The office was full of people and even though I have insurance I was asked to pay for the full visit upfront without them even contacting my insurance to find out the member discount I receive. I have been awaiting a call for two weeks to schedule a surgery I was hoping to have done. After a week and half I received a call because they had a cancellation (2 days notice) but when they called they still didnt have a dollar amount determined for the surgery. I explaned up front that I will need to make travel arrangments to return for the surgery but that was not taken into consideration. When I stated I couldnt do the 2 days notice I havent heard back. They want all the money upfront and wont work out a payment plan. This is not elective surgery but medically necessary. I would not recommend this doctor I would look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr and staff were very courteous and personable; made you feel like you were an important person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Brock gave me a good diagnosis and even sent me to see another doctor beacause of a callous in my eye,Dr Brock if you read this you have a person that works there that is very rude and he acts like he is right alll the time,He will not work out payment arrangements with you .The other staff is fine is just the gentleman is not nice at all.yPU CANOT MAKE SOMEONE PAY SOMETHING THAT THEY DONOT HAVE AND i AM WILLING TO PSY WHAT i CAN AFFORD TO PAY,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
consult visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went in for a consult which ended up costing me $137.70 for 10 minutes of his precious time.I didn't qualify for the procedure I scheduled the consult for, therefore even though I have insurance I had to pay for the entire visit myself and the front desk didn't tell me this before my appointment.I had no idea I would have to pay such an excessive amount for just 10 minutes of his air space.If I would have known the visit was going to cost me that much I would not have gone to him. Or if the front desk would have told me before hand I wouldn't have been so shocked.Ask when you make the appointment what you are getting yourself into.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Very Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brock may be a great doctor, but I will never get the chance to find out because I will never go back to his office. His staff was great, but he is very rude and acted very rushed. He only gave me the chance to describe my problem in as few of words as possible. His responses to the few questions that I was allowed to ask were very clipped and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
self employed rental property
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Brock by another opthomologist. Our first meeting was a delight from the moment we signed in until we departed. The staff was on their toes, efficient, thorough, intelligent and personable. Dr. Brock introduced himself, shook hands looked me in the eye. He was confident, direct, so very thorough, and just a friend right away. We discussed all aspects of surgery, other options & left feeling extremely confident we were at the right place for surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brock worked me into his schedule on short notice. He and his staff were exceptionally nice, arranged for additional tests the next day, called me to make sure everything went as scheduled. I would definitely go back to Dr. Brock and recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wade Brock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.