Dr. Wade Rosenberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! In a league of his own!!! I had a Whipple procedure by Dr. Rosenberg. I am alive and doing well almost 7 years post surgery. The doctor, Dr. Ertan, I originally saw for the problem I had highly recommended Dr. Rosenberg and I know why. I thank them both!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the doctor you need for complicated surgeries and to repair any damage done by any other doctor. He is amazing and extremely knowledgable .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Gruff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor has a gruff manner but is highly efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the year was 2006 diagnosed with cholangiocarcinoma and told i had 3 to 6 mos to live but that my best chance for survival was a surgical procedure known as a whipple and the best doctor for this operation was doctor wade rosenberg this was over 8 yrs ago. i would reccomend doctor rosenberg as the very best to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg successfully removed my thyroid in May 2013. It was fast and problem free. The anesthesiologist, Dr. Matthews, did a good job as well. I had no complications, no side effects, the scar is barely visible now (after 8 months). Yes, he did not visit me after the surgery, sending residents instead. That didn’t bother me at all. I am interested in the result and he and his staff made the whole experience easy for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Dialysis shunt repair
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work in the medical field and never dealt with a "JERK" like Dr. Rosenberg. Took my mother to have a graft for her dialysis and the end result he messed her arm where he did a lousy job. Her arm has deficit, she is unable to use her arm. His bedside manner are the worse I have ever seen. He acts like you are wasting his time; thinks he walks on water. In my job I have encoutered other patients that have dealt with Dr. Rosenberg and have also made negative comments about his character. I would not take my worst enemy to him if his/her life depended on it. Don't go to him unless you want to complicate your health more than it is. I can't believe Mehtodist has a Dr. like him, a monkey can do a better job than him and has probably better bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has no bedside manner. He acts like he could care less about what is going with your health and finding the answer. Do no use him!,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Dr. & His Staff VERY RUDE & UNPROFESSIONAL
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no bedside manner whatsoever, does not care about his patients, he's in this business only for the money. Just guessed at my husband's health problem and he wanted to do exploratory surgery in order to find out what was wrong with him instead of first requesting tests. On our 2nd visit, we checked in and were forgotten in the waiting room until we asked what was happening. Doctor Rosenberg had already left to see patients in hospital and when he was called back, we did not receive an apology from him or his nurse. Very rude people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg is the rudest doctor I have ever met. He treated my mother and I like we were not important. He never touched my mother to examine her. He acted as if black people were contagious. He did not respond with clear answers to her questions. He was not knowledgable about my mother as he did not review her chart prior to entering into her room, an after her cardiologist had faxed him the patient chart and referral. I hope my mother will never go to him again. His office personal take on the same attitude as the doctor. Worst customer service ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Rude Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg is the rudest doctor I have ener met. He treated my husband and I like we were not important. He acted like his time was too valuable for us. When we wold ask questions he would give us short and unclear answers. I will never go to him again. Worst customer service ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wade Rosenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Aramburo

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Fisher

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Wood

20 years experience

4.0 of 5