ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wadih Macksoud Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wadih Macksoud?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Gotta Love Him!!

Kindest and most caring doctor I have ever been to! Getting a cortisone shot in the hand is actually a pleasant experience with him, no pain and you can actually smile thru it all!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Dr Macksoud makes getting a cortisone shot in the hand into a delightful and laughter-filled experience. Need I say more? He has also performed carpal tunnel surgery on both of my hands. Seamless experience, he is a great doctor and a kind and gentle man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Macksoud is an A+ ,Ccompetent, Hand, Arm Specialist.

Dr. Macksoud is an extremely competent physician, and specialist in his field. He and his staff are also very, friendly, and professional, and attuned to the needs and comfort of the patient. His demeanor is friendly, and he exudes a definite interest in the needs and well-being of the patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

MS in exercise physiology, occupational therapist

Dr. Macksoud was not only likeable, professional, learned (he was trained at Mayo Clinic and Johns Hopkins; premier institutions for Orthopedics - I did my homework) but, he was also fair and honest. Our initial consultation put my fears to rest (I was scheduled by my first ORS for surgery later that same week ) with Dr. Macksoud definitively telling me that (per my MRI review with me) that I did not need surgery. He offered to do surgery but, it was, in his opinion, not necessary, to try physical therapy first which I did, 3x/wk for x 2 months and, I have recovered 95% of my rotator cuff strength, at 90% pain free (vs 35% strength and pain of 7-8/10 on initial evaluation). I am a very active and frequent, tournament playing 60 year old accomplished and 100mph serving tennis player. I did not lay off my tennis despite that advice from physical therapy, I did strengthen, stretch and follow the rest of the rotator cuff protocol (Dr. Macksoud recommended that I continue to play tennis, in moderation) during my rehab. I consider myself better, I had no surgery. Thank you Dr. Macksoud. You are the voice of reason in a money-hungry, money-driven medical community and I know this to be the case, first hand. My experience with Orthopedics and healthcare are 2 advanced degrees, and 38 years of medical career experience. Dr. Macksoud is as good as they get!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Excellent surgeon & wonderful bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

The Best

You would have to look the world over to find a finer doctor. He is knowledgeable, accurate, professional and personable. He explains everything in a way you can understand. He takes time to anwser questions you have. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

I have known Dr. Macksoud for many years and have had procedures done by him on numerous occaisions and in my opinion you will not find a finer man or surgeon anywhere. Dr. Macksoud has my complete trust and even though I been "under the knife" more than 100 times If I needed hand surgery or for that matter any ortho surger I would trust him and his opinion without so much as a second thought

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2010

GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!

Dr. Macksoud is very personable, and explains things in plain english so you walk out of the office knowing exactly whats going on. Staff was super friendly as well:) I would recomend him to anybody!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Excellent Physcian

As a rehab specialist, I truly believe that he is the best hand surgeon in Orlando.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Very Professional

He's an awesome doctor. Had to have surgery on both wrists(one done so far)Very professional, explains what's going on in plain english. Very good follow up.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2009

Really knows his stuff! Don't be surprised if you come out with one of his hand-drawn scar tattoos ;) He explains things in plain english, too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wadih Macksoud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

  • Dr. Kurt Gasner

    Dr. Kurt Gasner

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Winter Park, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Mary Brown

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Winter Park, FL 0.30 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    29
  • Dr. Patrick Emerson

    Dr. Patrick Emerson

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Winter Park, FL 0.31 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    9