Dr. Wadih Macksoud MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Winter Park, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Gotta Love Him!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kindest and most caring doctor I have ever been to! Getting a cortisone shot in the hand is actually a pleasant experience with him, no pain and you can actually smile thru it all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Macksoud makes getting a cortisone shot in the hand into a delightful and laughter-filled experience. Need I say more? He has also performed carpal tunnel surgery on both of my hands. Seamless experience, he is a great doctor and a kind and gentle man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Macksoud is an A+ ,Ccompetent, Hand, Arm Specialist.
Dr. Macksoud is an extremely competent physician, and specialist in his field. He and his staff are also very, friendly, and professional, and attuned to the needs and comfort of the patient. His demeanor is friendly, and he exudes a definite interest in the needs and well-being of the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
MS in exercise physiology, occupational therapist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Macksoud was not only likeable, professional, learned (he was trained at Mayo Clinic and Johns Hopkins; premier institutions for Orthopedics - I did my homework) but, he was also fair and honest. Our initial consultation put my fears to rest (I was scheduled by my first ORS for surgery later that same week ) with Dr. Macksoud definitively telling me that (per my MRI review with me) that I did not need surgery. He offered to do surgery but, it was, in his opinion, not necessary, to try physical therapy first which I did, 3x/wk for x 2 months and, I have recovered 95% of my rotator cuff strength, at 90% pain free (vs 35% strength and pain of 7-8/10 on initial evaluation). I am a very active and frequent, tournament playing 60 year old accomplished and 100mph serving tennis player. I did not lay off my tennis despite that advice from physical therapy, I did strengthen, stretch and follow the rest of the rotator cuff protocol (Dr. Macksoud recommended that I continue to play tennis, in moderation) during my rehab. I consider myself better, I had no surgery. Thank you Dr. Macksoud. You are the voice of reason in a money-hungry, money-driven medical community and I know this to be the case, first hand. My experience with Orthopedics and healthcare are 2 advanced degrees, and 38 years of medical career experience. Dr. Macksoud is as good as they get!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon & wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You would have to look the world over to find a finer doctor. He is knowledgeable, accurate, professional and personable. He explains everything in a way you can understand. He takes time to anwser questions you have. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Macksoud for many years and have had procedures done by him on numerous occaisions and in my opinion you will not find a finer man or surgeon anywhere. Dr. Macksoud has my complete trust and even though I been "under the knife" more than 100 times If I needed hand surgery or for that matter any ortho surger I would trust him and his opinion without so much as a second thought
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Macksoud is very personable, and explains things in plain english so you walk out of the office knowing exactly whats going on. Staff was super friendly as well:) I would recomend him to anybody!!

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Excellent Physcian
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a rehab specialist, I truly believe that he is the best hand surgeon in Orlando.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Very Professional
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an awesome doctor. Had to have surgery on both wrists(one done so far)Very professional, explains what's going on in plain english. Very good follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Really knows his stuff! Don't be surprised if you come out with one of his hand-drawn scar tattoos ;) He explains things in plain english, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wadih Macksoud, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.