ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wael Abdelghani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wael Abdelghani?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Worst experience with a medical provider

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

My experience today was the worst experience I have had with a medical provider. The doctor was insensitive, rude, and unprofessional. Very disappointed in the wait time (90 minutes to see doctor), rude staff, and insensitive and unprofessional doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

President, MATT Inc

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Dr. Abdelghani is a great doc. I have been seeing him for over 2 years and I would recommend to anyone, he is just the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous

Posted on May 7th, 2015

I would recommend Dr Abdelghani to my closet loved ones because the experience was awesome. The Dr was always willing to spend time and explain but most of all he was truly concerned. The staff is nothing but the best. Always willing to help and always had a smile.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Go!!

Posted on February 13th, 2015

I took my 90 year old mother to see Dr. Wael M. Abdelghani and was not only severely disappointed but offended in many ways. She is going blind in one eye and was referred to him for tests. We went in and were met with courteous receptionists. That's where it ended. The nurses and nurse's assistants were rude, every one. They did not knock when they came into the patient rooms, they left the patient doors open because they wanted to breeze out. They spoke to her with disrespect. We had to move from room to room and no one helped her into or out of a chair, although she would fall if she tried to walk on her own. They didn't help her physically in any way, were short when telling her what to do, or even try to ACT like they cared. There was one point when we had to follow to another room for a different test - the assistant told us to follow her and left. By the time I got my mother out of the chair and oriented her, there was no one to be found! Small and large discourtesies continued until I was at the boiling point and ready to report them to the doctor. Once we finally met Dr. Abdelghani, I found that his assistants and nurses were following his discourteous and non-caring example, so there was no point in talking to him. They were just following the leader. It was a difficult time for her as she gets confused and disoriented. Some of the tests hurt her eyes and they didn't bother to give her more numbing solution or put on 'kid gloves.' When the trial was finally over, she said plaintively, 'Can I go home now?' and the 'good' doctor replied sarcastically, "NOOO.... you can go out and PLAY." This is only a side note - the waiting room is crowded with cheap chairs, and folding chairs have been added to the small space. People have to trip over one another (most of them old and half blind) to move around. Magazines are torn and worn. What are these people thinking? I am very sorry it's not possible to give zero out of five stars, or go negative. Simply put, don't even THINK about Dr. Abdelghani. Find a different doctor.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. I sincerely apologize that we came out as discourteous, that certainly was not our intention. My staff is usually very caring and Dr. Abdelghani makes every effort to help his patients feel more at ease. I will follow up with my team about these concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you feel we can help with any of your mother's eye care needs. H. Tawfik Office Administrator

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wael Abdelghani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.