ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Wafic ElMasri Is this you?
  • 58
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Wafic ElMasri?


65 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Love him

Very caring. Great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

The Best!

Very compassionate! Dr. Elmasri is everything you would want in a doctor. He is compassionate, knowledgeable, confident, reassuring, well versed in communication skills with patient and his medical team. He's the Man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Excellent Doctor!!!

Dr. Elmasri is a superb physician and surgeon. Performed my hysterectomy just a few days ago and my pain is almost nonexistent. Very caring and wonderful bedside manor. Cannot say enough good about him. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Super doctor!

Dr ElMasri is the best doctor my family had. He treated me and my sister. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about him. He is brilliant and kind!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Took on my difficult case when he didn't have to

I personally feel so blessed to have been able to have Dr. Elmasri perform my surgery. I was diagnosed with Carcinoma in Situ & needed a hysterectomy. I was wanting to have it done laparoscopically so I would have an easier recovery time especially because I have ms which causes me to have an extra sensitivity to pain. My reg gyn as well as a 2nd gyn both said it would be impossible to do my surgery laparoscopically due to an implanted pain pump in my abdomen as well as mesh left in from a previous hernia surgery. I was devastated because I knew having a traditional hysterectomy would have me down & out for s long time. My gyn said she could ask Dr Elmasri if he would be willing to take a look at me. He agreed & was able to perform the laparoscopic and I'm healing perfectly & very fast. Thank u soooo much Dr. Elmasri. You could've easily turned away my case since it was going to be extra difficult but u didn't. I'm very grateful to u!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

I first met Dr. ElMasri back in 2013 after being diagnosed with cancer...I had a total hysterectomy shortly after with excellent care & follow ups since then. I can't say enough good about Dr. ElMasri & his staff...he is very caring & knowledgeable...he always takes a lot of time with you & answers all questions completely. Excellent bedside manner...I would give more stars if they were available for his rating!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

The best!

Great doctor. The best I had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Great Physician

At a difficult time in my life, I felt truly blessed to have found Dr. ElMasri. He put me at ease and I was confident when I had my surgery. My post surgical care was excellent. I would highly recommend him and his staff and I thank them sincerely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Wonderful, he's simply the best...

He is awesome! I feel fortunate to have Dr ElMasri as my surgeon and doctor. I cannot fully express my gratitude for his amazing care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

I was recently referred to Dr. Elmasri for cancer that had metastised to my ovaries. When I met him and his staff I knew they were all very patient focused and compassionate caregivers. He was so honest and forthright with his diagnosis and plan to care for me. I feel truly blessed to have him complete my surgery. Thank you so much Dr. Elmasri.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

All visits involved with this Dr and his staff were GREAT!!! I am so thankful that they are taking care of me. I feel very fortunate to have a doctor of this caliber so close to my home - So glad he is in Indianapolis & not N.Y., Boston, or LA. Very lucky hope he stays!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

very satisfied

Dr. ElMasri is a phenomenal surgeon. He did my hysterectomy with a single tiny incision using the robot machine in less than an hour. I had no pain after surgery. Results are amazing, I have no scars! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Wafic ElMasri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Erica Takimoto

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Jeffrey Goldberg

    Gynecologic Oncology, Surgical Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    27
  • Lynn Parker

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    25