Dr. Wafic Elmasri MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate! Dr. Elmasri is everything you would want in a doctor. He is compassionate, knowledgeable, confident, reassuring, well versed in communication skills with patient and his medical team. He's the Man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Excellent Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elmasri is a superb physician and surgeon. Performed my hysterectomy just a few days ago and my pain is almost nonexistent. Very caring and wonderful bedside manor. Cannot say enough good about him. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Super doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ElMasri is the best doctor my family had. He treated me and my sister. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about him. He is brilliant and kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Took on my difficult case when he didn't have to
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally feel so blessed to have been able to have Dr. Elmasri perform my surgery. I was diagnosed with Carcinoma in Situ & needed a hysterectomy. I was wanting to have it done laparoscopically so I would have an easier recovery time especially because I have ms which causes me to have an extra sensitivity to pain. My reg gyn as well as a 2nd gyn both said it would be impossible to do my surgery laparoscopically due to an implanted pain pump in my abdomen as well as mesh left in from a previous hernia surgery. I was devastated because I knew having a traditional hysterectomy would have me down & out for s long time. My gyn said she could ask Dr Elmasri if he would be willing to take a look at me. He agreed & was able to perform the laparoscopic and I'm healing perfectly & very fast. Thank u soooo much Dr. Elmasri. You could've easily turned away my case since it was going to be extra difficult but u didn't. I'm very grateful to u!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. ElMasri back in 2013 after being diagnosed with cancer...I had a total hysterectomy shortly after with excellent care & follow ups since then. I can't say enough good about Dr. ElMasri & his staff...he is very caring & knowledgeable...he always takes a lot of time with you & answers all questions completely. Excellent bedside manner...I would give more stars if they were available for his rating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. The best I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At a difficult time in my life, I felt truly blessed to have found Dr. ElMasri. He put me at ease and I was confident when I had my surgery. My post surgical care was excellent. I would highly recommend him and his staff and I thank them sincerely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wonderful, he's simply the best...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome! I feel fortunate to have Dr ElMasri as my surgeon and doctor. I cannot fully express my gratitude for his amazing care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently referred to Dr. Elmasri for cancer that had metastised to my ovaries. When I met him and his staff I knew they were all very patient focused and compassionate caregivers. He was so honest and forthright with his diagnosis and plan to care for me. I feel truly blessed to have him complete my surgery. Thank you so much Dr. Elmasri.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All visits involved with this Dr and his staff were GREAT!!! I am so thankful that they are taking care of me. I feel very fortunate to have a doctor of this caliber so close to my home - So glad he is in Indianapolis & not N.Y., Boston, or LA. Very lucky hope he stays!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
very satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ElMasri is a phenomenal surgeon. He did my hysterectomy with a single tiny incision using the robot machine in less than an hour. I had no pain after surgery. Results are amazing, I have no scars! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elmasri explains everything in detail of whats going on with your health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wafic Elmasri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.