The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wagih Gendi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wagih Gendi?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wagih Gendi?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

NEVER GO TO DR.GENDI

The Doctor is very rude and and never let's you ask questions you wait 1 hour before you see the doctor finally as the doctor sees ur child his only there for about 2 minutes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

WTF?

My newborn baby was having trouble with extreme gas at 4 weeks old. I took her to Dr. Gendi, he changed the formula to a "gentle" formula which did no good. I took her back and he then switched her to Soy. But, in the same breath, he said the formula has nothing to do with baby getting gas? Really? I then asked him what hospitals he currently has privileges at and his response was "NONE". Ok, what kind of pediatrician has NO HOSPITAL privileges and more importantly, WHY????? I am immediately changing doctors. Anyone know any answers to my questions?? Help in Pasadena!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

I wouldnt let him treat a dog

I changed him to my pediatricians because he is near my home, but I went once and will never take my child back! First off my one year son had a boil on his bottom, the doc ( if you would call him that) squeezed on it and when my baby started crying he told him to shut up. Like serioulsy told my one year old that was in pain to shut up! Who does that? Then draws on my baby with a pen saying if it gets any bigger than this take him to the emergency room. I truely believe this man is a idiot with no compassion and should not be allowed to work with children!!! Worse doctor do not take your kids to him!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

great dr

Dr. Gendi is a great pediatrician, his diagnosis for the children are always correct. I love how he cares for my children, he is very sincere. He has been my children's pediatrician for almost 10 years and I would never change him! He is just a great dr. Thank u Dr. Gendi for everything u do for my kids!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2010

3 children

I have been with Gendi since he opened at this location. yes it is hard to get a same day appointment but he is a very good doctor at that is why I continue to take my 3 children to him every year.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

i like taking my daughter to dr.gendi he is overall good at what he does and knows what hes talking about i was very satisfied. he explains everything as it should be.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Uncaring doctor

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. I dislike the attitude of the staff and doctor. You have to call the day of if you want an appointment. They do not do same day appointments for sick visits. The doctor is not sincere. Seems like he writes a RX for anything not really caring what is in the best interest of the child.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wagih Gendi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

  • Dr. Mustak Momin

    Pediatrics

    Pasadena, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Carlos Melendez

    Pediatrics

    Pasadena, TX 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    25
  • Dr. Eleanor Queja

    Pediatrics

    Pasadena, TX 0.04 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    37