Dr. Waheed Akbar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Love Dr. Akbar
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love Dr. Anbar he is a true Dr. That cares for his patients sends the time to answer questions and make you at ease with your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Akbar is the best orthopedic surgeon in Saginaw. He not only heels people successfully but also most importantly cares about people. I highly endorse him for any of your orthopedic needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good man. I would not be afraid to refer any one to him. My surgery turned out very good. He can be my doctor any time. This man knows what he is doing. A plus rating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Akbar is a very talented surgeon. he performed rotator cuff surgery on me. i had very little discomfort after 2 days and the recovery has been beyond expectations in just 5 weeks. He is a man of few words but a great Surgeon. I didn't need someone to talk to, I needed surgery and I am so glad I went to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 different surgeries with Dr. Akbar over the past 15 years - 2 knee replacements and most recently lumbar fusion of 2 discs. Dr. Akbar is one of the best surgeons I have ever had and has been outstanding in his compassion , knowledge and skill. I trust him and he works with me in determining the best course of action for my medical issues. The staff at his office is also very caring, and knowledgeable and I have had no problems getting timely appointments. I would highly recommend him without any reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would recommend Dr. Akbar definitely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had six surgery's by Doctor Akbar and have never had one problem with him or his staff in his office or his staff in St. Mary's Hospital. He is the best of the best. Doctor Akbar is a very kind man and very caring. That is the very truth. I care a lot for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Akbar is an incredible surgeon. I recently had back surgery due to unbearable pain in it. By listening and following the instructions of Dr Akbar on my follow up care-I am now pain free! I am so excited to once again be able to enjoy my time with my grandchildren. This is the third surgery I have had with Dr Akbar-he truly cares about the health and well being of his patients as does his staff. Thank you Dr Akbar for your dedication!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akbar replaced one of my mother's hips and pinned the other one a few years later. At that time, mother's health was poor and declining. I truly feel that Dr. Akbar saved her life. Several years later, he repaired my rotator cuff and fractured clavicle. He did not operate right away, suggesting we wait and see if immoilizing the arm would help. Surgery was required and the tear in the rotator cuff was more significant than thought. Not jumping in right away with the knife is, to me, the sign of a good surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Akbar is a great Doctor and helped me in a tremendous way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, considerate, knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akbar is a wonderful surg. He did my knee ,back,and soon other knee remarkable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Waheed Akbar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Tarek Taha

9 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colleen Linehan

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian De Beaubien

27 years experience

4.0 of 5