ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vivian Chan Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vivian Chan?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Retired Patient

I have been her patient for at least 6-7 yrs. She is nice and polite to patients. And she is very patient and carefully to listen and explain my concerning. I appreciate her accurate diagnosis for my prostate problem. Dr. Chan is the doctor that can be trusted. Thank you for your help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Worst experience

I've gone to see Dr. Chan multiple times over the past few years. Every time I try to give her a chance - maybe it's been a long day, she's busy, or just in a bad mood but I'll still respect and trust her advice due to her credentials. But consistently she has disappointed me and I've had the worst experiences with her. She does not care about her patients. After requiring them to wait over almost an hour after their booked appointment from many months ago (it seems her schedule is always booked and you can't get an appointment until a few months out because she chooses to leave early on the weekdays), she spends less than 10 minutes with you and does not listen to your concerns or issues. In fact, she dismisses and belittles patients' concerns. If a patient makes a request to investigate some symptoms or health concerns further, she will refute it and tell the patient it is not necessary. If you have issues, she gives off the impression that she believes it is your fault as a result of bad habits or health decisions instead of helping to find a solution. Her body language, tone of voice, and attitude speaks volumes and it very clearly shows that she does not empathize or try to do what's best for the patient.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

A horrible experience!

I wouldn't have minded the long wait if it weren't for the crappy treatment. She treated me like I deserved to be sick and that I was wasting her time. Rather than offering support, she made snide comments. Beyond that, she was dismissive and failed to examine or treat the things I was concerned about. I had mentioned dry patches of skin and she waved it off, saying "its probably eczema" without a glance and ending the conversation.Her whole demeanor was infuriatingly sarcastic and superior and after another backhanded comment I was shocked into tears. When she noticed, she abruptly left the room. The bottom line here is that she is lacking in professionalism and compassion. Do yourself a favor and find someone who cares.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Not responsible for her own prescription

She is not willing to take responsible for her own prescription. I called her to request refilling my prescription, but she kept saying she is not my primary doctor, but all the prescription was made by her when the time I visited her, and her name was on all my prescriptions in Walgreens system. Now she said I cannot contact her any more for any refill even those prescriptions were made by her. I do not know what kind of doctor she is.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Great doctor!

Dr. Chan is one of the kindest, most understanding doctors one can ever hope for. She takes time to understand what my issues were and got me the care I needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

don't care about patients

she is ok..not kind thought...i didn't feel her sincere conversation during the visit...she talks really fast not quite accurate....the worst part is the girl who works at the front desk... her english is pretty poor and she is so rude. if you speak chinese and don't know how to smile, yes this is the place you go, but if you want some nice place, not this place

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Dr.Chan:Do you used to work in Sunset Health Center? Where are you right now?Andrew Wang was your patient before. And we like to have you as our Doctor again Please call me at 415-218-4688(cell) or home#415-566-1488.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2009

Dr. wai-lam chan is a great doctor that i have ever seen in my life!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vivian Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Linh Dang

    Family Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.03 mi

    2.7
    (2)
  • Dr. Melissa Wong

    Dr. Melissa Wong

    Family Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Wai-Hang Lam

    Dr. Wai-Hang Lam

    Family Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    9