ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wai Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

73 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 46
  • 6
  • 5
  • 5
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wai Lee?

Showing 12 of 73 Ratings

Great Demeanor and Experience, Great Staff

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Mr. Lee has very good communications skills, answers questions and explains in detail if you ask. His facility is very clean and his staff is very good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Dr Lee made me feel very comfortable and his bedside manners are humorous and impeccable. A super nice guy who tells you exactly what he's going to do and all of the associated risks and benefits if the surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

We have both used Dr Lee for colonoscopy and Ken for hemorrhoid surgery. We have been very pleased with him and his staff. The wait was not long and they were very courteous.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Nice staff . Excellent care by Doctor

Wait time
35 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

He was over an hour and a half late for my first appointment, then an hour late for colonoscopy. After the prep, waiting an extra hour (dehydrated, nauseous) was torture. Will not see him again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Dr Lee performed bowel resection surgery on me for colon cancer. During the surgery which was laparoscopic, he accidentally cut the vena cava almost resulting in my death. A month after surgery, I realized I had permanent sexual disfunction resulted from nerve damage done during the surgery. Later I learned that nerve damage is a common side effect of the surgery, but this was never disclosed to me before the surgery by Dr. Lee. So, other than that, he's a great doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great DR

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

50 Years Old

Posted on July 25th, 2013

The pre/post operation experience with Dr. Lee was very good!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional Doc

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Dr. Lee's new office is gorgeous, his staff courteous. He has a great sense of humor in an awful situation. He told me "Don't worry, it will all come out int he end." Dr. Lee came highly recommended to me by two nurses at a local hospital and I am grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Dr. Wai Lee is a very professional, knowledgeable and caring doctor. I have never waited over 15 minutes to be seen. Dr. Lee spent most of his time explaining what to expect from the surgery and answered every question that came to mind. I love Dr. Lee and would recommend him to all my family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2012

When I had issues after my colonoscopy never received a return call from the doctor. Luckily my friend who is a PA was of assistance to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Happy Patient

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Dr. Lee was happy to work me in as a new patient on an emergency basis. In my opinion he is the best doctor I have ever had. Thank you Dr. Lee!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wai Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.