Dr. Wai Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee made me feel very comfortable and his bedside manners are humorous and impeccable. A super nice guy who tells you exactly what he's going to do and all of the associated risks and benefits if the surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have both used Dr Lee for colonoscopy and Ken for hemorrhoid surgery. We have been very pleased with him and his staff. The wait was not long and they were very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Nice staff . Excellent care by Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He was over an hour and a half late for my first appointment, then an hour late for colonoscopy. After the prep, waiting an extra hour (dehydrated, nauseous) was torture. Will not see him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Dr Lee performed bowel resection surgery on me for colon cancer. During the surgery which was laparoscopic, he accidentally cut the vena cava almost resulting in my death. A month after surgery, I realized I had permanent sexual disfunction resulted from nerve damage done during the surgery. Later I learned that nerve damage is a common side effect of the surgery, but this was never disclosed to me before the surgery by Dr. Lee. So, other than that, he's a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
50 Years Old
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The pre/post operation experience with Dr. Lee was very good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Professional Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee's new office is gorgeous, his staff courteous. He has a great sense of humor in an awful situation. He told me "Don't worry, it will all come out int he end." Dr. Lee came highly recommended to me by two nurses at a local hospital and I am grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wai Lee is a very professional, knowledgeable and caring doctor. I have never waited over 15 minutes to be seen. Dr. Lee spent most of his time explaining what to expect from the surgery and answered every question that came to mind. I love Dr. Lee and would recommend him to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I had issues after my colonoscopy never received a return call from the doctor. Luckily my friend who is a PA was of assistance to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
A Happy Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee was happy to work me in as a new patient on an emergency basis. In my opinion he is the best doctor I have ever had. Thank you Dr. Lee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wai Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. John Garry

38 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bruce

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Wade

42 years experience

3.2 of 5