Dr. Wai Lau MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My fiancé and I love everything about Dr. Lau. He provides excellent care to our daughter and we would recommend him to anyone. Could not ask for a better Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not entrust my children to any other pediatrician. Dr. Lau always takes the time, is thorough, and goes above and beyond for "his kids". His concern for the children and compassion for them is more than you could ever expect. He gets to know the children, and they in turn learn to be comfortable and open with him. We cannot put into words how thankful we are for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lau is great with my girls!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
The Best Kids' Doc Ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many friends of mine use big pediatric groups because they always want somebody available. Dr. Lau is one man but I have never had a time when he wasn't available. Whether a tick bite on a weekend, an infant fever in the middle of the night, etc., Dr Lau has always answered. I have children 12, 4 and 2 and we have had many scares over the years. Dr. Lau has always made me feel confident in whatever was going on and always made me feel comfortable when I had questions and concerns. I have never felt rushed and have been able to squeeze in an appointment when a fever rose or a cough didn't go away. I love that Dr. Lau knows my kids' history first hand and even remembers an older sibling experience if a similar situation occurs with a younger one. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Mother of two and medical professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Lau 4 1/2 years ago, when I had a very sick 10 week old infant. Dr. Lau spent nearly an hour on our first visit trying to diagnose the problem. He has helped me through the most trying times of my life. He is the most compassionate Doctor you will ever meet. He truly cares about you and your child. I completely trust his medical decisions. He is readily accessible and willing to help day or night. He is on time. His office is very clean. His secretary is very helpful. If you need a pediatrician, this is the Doctor for you. I write this recommendation without any hesitation. Dr. Lau is truly the best Doctor I have ever known. My kids love going to see him, even if it is to get a flu shot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FIVE STARS!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lau has been my kids(3)doc since birth. Ever since Dr. Lau came in to see my first born in the hospital I was blown away. Dr. Lau is so caring and efficient and knowledgeable. I never feel funny asking him about anything. I am a Registered Nurse and I will tell you there are not many doctors as good as Dr. Lau. He is in a league of his own. FIVE stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician- the way docs should be these days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lau is great. My daughter doesnt hate going to the doctors anymore. He is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lau is really thorough. He follows up with daily phone calls if your child is ill, has great patience and is quite accurate in diagnosing illnesses. I really appreciate the care he gives my children. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wai Lau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburgh, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jay Saunders

36 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abida Mallick

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Piotrowski

45 years experience

4.5 of 5