The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wai Ma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wai Ma?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Rude Staff

Posted on December 20th, 2016

My husband called to schedule an appointment and a very rude receptionist by the name of Karen answered the phone. she rushed him off the phone and hung up n him when he was asking questions regarding a potential appointment. I then called back and proceeded to ask questions, she gave me answers that made no sense and could not explain thoroughly the doctors policy regarding the acceptance of new patients. Karen needs to re-evaluate her demeanor and attitude on the phone as it is a reflection of Dr.MA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2015

She is forthright, to the point and very approachable. Her diagnosis was spot on. I recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best GI doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2014

Doctor Ma is the best GI doctor in las vegas. I trust her. She spent her time with me. Explained everythings that I need to know. Great manner. Great staff. Just hard to get appointment with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2014

Upon first visit Dr Ma appeared to be fully competent of her field with a good bedside manner. However, upon getting my Colonoscopy and Endoscopy the opposite of my first visit came to light. She woke me after the procedures and without being fully coherent by frantically telling me that I was critical, they were admitting me into the hospital for a blood transfusion and that I had cancer. When I asked for her to explain this to my family she seemed like I was asking too much of her. Her explanation to my family was just as panicky and she followed it up with I had to make decisions prior to Christmas which was only about a month away. While I am grateful that she found my cancer - her lack of providing accurate measurements has delayed my treatment by 2 months and I am now at risk of losing my job from being out of work too long. I've also had to find another Gastrologist that was able to perform an endo-ultrasound which did provide the necessary measurements to my surgeon. I will NEVER RECOMMEND Dr. Ma to anyone because I feel she is in need of a better bedside manner, her staff needs to be more courteous and Dr. Ma needs to better understand the importance of accurate measurements with regard to the location of a tumor so to avoid unnecessary delays in cancer treatment decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wai Ma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.