ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Waiho Lum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waiho Lum?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Patient

Posted on April 26th, 2015

I went to see Dr Lum as I was at a critical point with a nasty cold and bronchitis. He was able to see me right away with ZERO wait, gave me meds that I needed and was I out in 20 minutes. I came back a few days later because i had some chest tightness and he immediately saw me and treated that. I can't tell you how refreshing it is to go to a DR office and not have to wait long and also have the DR explain everything in detail for me. He made me understand on my level what was happening to me. I would only hope he becomes a Primary Care Physician!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good visit

Posted on May 20th, 2013

Got a cold. Seen quickly and got the care i want

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not recommend

Posted on January 19th, 2013

I dislike the way Dr. Lum dealt with me. He seemed prejudice because I am black. He kept referring to me as "mam" which I find offensive. I will not go back or recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Probably Greatest Dr. Ever

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Dr. Lum is what a doctor should be. He is not arrogant. He is courteous, follows up on his own personally - not his staff (you do not have to call him - he will call you). He is open on Saturday and Sunday.I simply do not know how he does it. Bravo - Dr. Lum.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on January 19th, 2012

Dr. Lum is an excellent, caring physician who really has a high regard for his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible, would not recommend

Posted on December 9th, 2011

I waited for over an hour and then when he saw me he was very rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Lum is a very competent doctor; he has a great bedside manner, obviously cares about his patients and diagnosed my problem rapidly and accurately. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend !!!

Posted on June 21st, 2010

Quick and easy exam on a day when I felt miserable. I'd never seen Dr. Lum before but would be happy to see him again if I need additional check.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Waiho Lum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.