Dr. Waiho Lum MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Lum as I was at a critical point with a nasty cold and bronchitis. He was able to see me right away with ZERO wait, gave me meds that I needed and was I out in 20 minutes. I came back a few days later because i had some chest tightness and he immediately saw me and treated that. I can't tell you how refreshing it is to go to a DR office and not have to wait long and also have the DR explain everything in detail for me. He made me understand on my level what was happening to me. I would only hope he becomes a Primary Care Physician!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
good visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Got a cold. Seen quickly and got the care i want
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Will not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dislike the way Dr. Lum dealt with me. He seemed prejudice because I am black. He kept referring to me as "mam" which I find offensive. I will not go back or recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Probably Greatest Dr. Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lum is what a doctor should be. He is not arrogant. He is courteous, follows up on his own personally - not his staff (you do not have to call him - he will call you). He is open on Saturday and Sunday.I simply do not know how he does it. Bravo - Dr. Lum.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lum is an excellent, caring physician who really has a high regard for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Horrible, would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for over an hour and then when he saw me he was very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lum is a very competent doctor; he has a great bedside manner, obviously cares about his patients and diagnosed my problem rapidly and accurately. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Highly Recommend !!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick and easy exam on a day when I felt miserable. I'd never seen Dr. Lum before but would be happy to see him again if I need additional check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Waiho Lum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.