ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wajeed Khan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wajeed Khan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Dr Kahn never seems rushed and answers any questions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

VERY BAD

VERY RUDE! He has HORRIBLE bedside manners. All he cares about is money and not people's health.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Dr. Khan is a good doctor His office staff...

Doctor Khan is good, however his office staff is rude. Not sometimes but always. You call for appointment or change an appointment and are asked to call back because they are just having lunch at 1:30 in the afternoon please call back after 3:00. I have dealt with this rude staff for many years and today I hve had enough. I am surprised he has any patients. They need to be taught how to deal with patients. When you call the doctor office you usually are not feeling well, and to then deal with these rude women is not right.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Please Read!!

Let me start by saying Dr. Khan is a very friendly man and has quite a great personality. However, in terms of medicine, I think he is mediocre. Source: I am in the medical field. People know people. I went to see him for a cardiovascular related issue, gave me the wrong treatment and categorized it as asthma-related, and I had to be sent hospitalized to treat my over-active heart rate as a result of the treatment meds I was given. The doctor at the hospital (not Khan) told me that the treatment meds Khan gave me were KNOWN to conflict with my cardio meds that he had prescribed previously...how can you slip like that? Now... that was scary and my case was lucky. A misdiagnosis is an honest mistake but it was scary! And doctors should know when medicines conflict with each other! That is a matter of ethics.... Experience I had: Not good for me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr. Kahn is great!

I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Khan. He's not afraid to be honest with you about your health and he shows genuine concern about how you're doing. I recommend him to all of my family and friends.The office staff is not the greatest, but Dr. Khan is awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 5th, 2011

I do not like his manners/no communication skills, in otherwords I really do not give _____ what you want to say.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Absolutely a great doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

kind, and excellent bed side manners.i would higly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wajeed Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Rahul Gilotra

    Dr. Rahul Gilotra

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    37
  • Dr. Djinge Lindsay-Strickland

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.05 mi

    9
  • Dr. Shivan Gosine

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.09 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    37