Dr. Waldemar Silva MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Pompton Plains, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for almost 30 years. He diagnosed me within minutes when no one else could figure it out. He's the best. Friendly, caring and great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here is that rare doctor who tells you the truth, speaks to you like you're an intelligent human being and has a sense of humor. He truly cares about his patients and what's best for them. Doesn't do or send for tests that are not necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor! Condescending attitude and belittles the patient. Even the way he talks to his own staff is belittling. Needs to get rid of his God complex and may not be so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I've had Dr Silva as a Doctor for 18+ years. In my opinion it would be difficult to find another physician with his knowledge. His manner is assuring and pleasant. In short I feel very fortunate to have a Doctor of this caliber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and great staff. My husband and I have been searching for a primary care for two years and we finally found the right place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
A GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS VERY GOOD DOCTOR HE LISTEN HE TAKES HIS TIME AND HE GET TO THE BOTTOM OF YOUR PROBLEM HE HELP ME AND MY WIFETHANK YOU DOCTOR SILVAJM******
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Waldemar Silva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompton Plains, NJ.