ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Waldo Bracy Jr Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Waldo Bracy Jr?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

HE AND HIS STAFF ARE GREAT. WILL RECOMMEND WHEN I CAN

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Lack of follow up

Dr Bracy's office received results of a CT scan on Tuesday. Today is Friday and they still haven't gotten back with us.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Ridiculous!!!!!!

I got to my appt 40mins early then had to wait 3hrs before being seen. He was not even in the office, and I was not informed of that. After he finally decided to attend my appt he saw me maybe 7mins before saying he needed to refer me to another MD, and even that took several weeks before I received an appt. I was handled very poorly and unprofessional by him and his nurse. He prescribed several unnecessary medications w/o following up on me and none of the medications worked. He did not express any concern for my health or well being. I provided my complete medical records for his review. I have a diagnosis of Crohn's, he is a GI specialist and did not know how to treat it. He prescribed prednisone, at a high dosage, and later suggested I stop them cold turkey. That caused severe pain and made me unable to ambulate for 2 days. I was later informed by another MD that his decision could have caused fatal consequences. Having a severe/chronic Crohn's case, requires adequate medical treatment and monitoring. I am not pleased with Dr. Bracy's care, medical treatment, promptness, and would not ever recommend him to anyone if you have a serious condition. His nurse is not polite, professional, or prompt as well. She will return your call but never have any answers. After taking a month to get an appt, it was a complete waste of my time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Horrible customer service and wait time

Dr. Bract was recommended to me by a friend. I have since had two procedures and waited more than 4 hours after fasting for 36. Diagnosis of biopsies was supposed to be given within 10 days. I waited 18 and had to call them to get and let me mention you will wait a minimum of 20 minutes to talk to someone. If they are that busy they need to cut their practice in half. I will not go back and would definitely not recommend this practice to anyone who's time is valuable. They only care about their time and their money. I have given many chances and nothing ever changes and they are rude And act like you owe them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Great Doctor

My grandfather is 80 years old and very particular about his doctors. Dr. Bracy is always very patient and accomodating with my grandfather and he trusts him completly. I am very grateful that doctors like Dr. Bracy are still around.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Waldo Bracy Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Rebecca Greco

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Charles Owen Jr

    Dr. Charles Owen Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    19
  • Dr. Peter Naus

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    47