Dr. Olawale Sulaiman MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waited over an hour to see this "super" doc. He was very nonchalant. Although he said I needed surgery, he made me feel like I was wasting his time. Then asked when I wanted to schedule it. Can't I even think about it??! Not going back, I'll find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no better neurosurgeon in the WORLD!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Following exam by my primary care physician I was ordered to have an MRI and x-rays of my back because of problems walking and controlling my legs and feet. Referred to neurologist who confirmed condition my primary care phys diagnosed and was avised to see a neurosurgeon. After several attempts was able to see Dr. O, who suggested only way to fix problem is surgery. He showed my husband and me images from the MRI, explaining thoroughly where the problem exist. We discussed procedure and after care and anticipated results. Will have surgery in two weeks. We have full confidence in Dr. O.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Took some time to get in to see him. But he was well worth the wait. His bedside manners was excellent. Took time to explain all options to my husband and myself. Awaiting consultation with my primary care physician pretty convinced that he will be doing my surgery. Thanks Doc for easing our fears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
He the best and so is the staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can trust him I did. He knows what he doing.he is a master of his trade.thanks DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Ecellent doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wished I could have talked my husband to select him over the other doctor at Ochsner to do the first surgery. This surgery did not have good results. We are now going with Dr. Sulaiman, and I feel so much better of the possible outcome of my husband's over all physical condition. Thank you again for caring.

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
laminectomy consult for P. M. D.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First Doctor to give me a sound diagnosis of 3 Ochsner Doctors after experiencing pain for one year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Impression
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This seems to be a VERY GOOD doctor, very complete in offering ALL outlooks, before and after surgery, very confident in his ability to deliver excellent service, knowledgable about the in's and out of workers comp.,worth looking foward to next appointment. 5 FIVE STARS!!!

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Olawale Sulaiman, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.