ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. A Ziayee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 36
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. A Ziayee?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I needed an emergency visit and he was wonderful about fitting me in ASAP.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

I wish all my doctors were like Dr Ziayee. He is patient, knowledgeable and very skilled. I have recommended him to all my family. He truly enjoys his work and cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional and knowledgeable

Posted on January 15th, 2014

Very thorough and kind. Excellent communication skills and great fund of knowledge! Hard to find an eye doctor who doesn't rush you. Will be coming back to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed diagnosis

Posted on December 4th, 2013

I saw Dr Ziayee for a few years on a regular basis and during that time I was very happy with his care. Problems arose when I recently moved and had a routine eye exam. I was diagnosed with advanced low pressure glaucoma with optic nerve damage along with macular degeneration. This problem advanced over time and was missed during the years I saw Dr Ziayee and because of this I now have diminished vision and require more immediate treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Dr. Ziayee is one of my favorite doctors. He always makes me feel so comfortable with the eye exam and he always explains things well to me. I had seen one of the other optho docs at Arlington and felt so rushed and left the office confused about my diagnosis. Dr. Ziayee is just the opposite! Great doctor! I will be referring my family to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Great doctor! Dr. Ziayee took the time to answer all my questions and explain to me his plan of care. I have seen a few eye doctors in the past but have always felt very rushed with them. Dr. Ziayee is the opposite. Thorough exam and great bedside manner. He is knowledgable and patient. I will be recommending him to all my family and friends!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2013

I found Dr. Ziayee to be very professional, patient and caring during my first visit. I will recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring professional

Posted on March 10th, 2012

Each visit to Dr. Ziayee has left such a positive impression. He is a caring and compassionate doctor who listens and who has helped me understand my vision issues. I recommend to anyone needing a good eye doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait, rushed appointment

Posted on April 10th, 2011

I waited over 40 minutes for my appointment and he seemed hurried to get me out. Did not seem caring to me. Not worth the wait!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding opthalmologist!

Posted on March 7th, 2011

Dr. Ziayee is very professional, knowledgeable and compassionate. He answered all my questions and gave me great feedback! I send all my family to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2010

The doctor was very excellent. The office staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

medical tech

Posted on November 5th, 2009

The doctor is great but the staff/secretary is not fit for the job. She drives patients away. I will never go back to him because of the staff behavior.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. A Ziayee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.