Dr. A Ziayee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I needed an emergency visit and he was wonderful about fitting me in ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish all my doctors were like Dr Ziayee. He is patient, knowledgeable and very skilled. I have recommended him to all my family. He truly enjoys his work and cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
A doctor who solicits from patients favorable reviews
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ziayee does not list either with the Medical Board of Virginia or on the various websites where he's done his internship (and an what, I don't think it was opthalmalogy) or residency or when he's done those. One can only assume he went to UVA for Med School (not certain). He milks Medicare for whatever he can get and solicits favorable reviews from recent patients. In sum, a big bust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Very professional and knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and kind. Excellent communication skills and great fund of knowledge! Hard to find an eye doctor who doesn't rush you. Will be coming back to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Missed diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Ziayee for a few years on a regular basis and during that time I was very happy with his care. Problems arose when I recently moved and had a routine eye exam. I was diagnosed with advanced low pressure glaucoma with optic nerve damage along with macular degeneration. This problem advanced over time and was missed during the years I saw Dr Ziayee and because of this I now have diminished vision and require more immediate treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ziayee is one of my favorite doctors. He always makes me feel so comfortable with the eye exam and he always explains things well to me. I had seen one of the other optho docs at Arlington and felt so rushed and left the office confused about my diagnosis. Dr. Ziayee is just the opposite! Great doctor! I will be referring my family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Dr. Ziayee took the time to answer all my questions and explain to me his plan of care. I have seen a few eye doctors in the past but have always felt very rushed with them. Dr. Ziayee is the opposite. Thorough exam and great bedside manner. He is knowledgable and patient. I will be recommending him to all my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Ziayee to be very professional, patient and caring during my first visit. I will recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Wonderful, caring professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each visit to Dr. Ziayee has left such a positive impression. He is a caring and compassionate doctor who listens and who has helped me understand my vision issues. I recommend to anyone needing a good eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Long wait, rushed appointment
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 40 minutes for my appointment and he seemed hurried to get me out. Did not seem caring to me. Not worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Outstanding opthalmologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ziayee is very professional, knowledgeable and compassionate. He answered all my questions and gave me great feedback! I send all my family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very excellent. The office staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. A Ziayee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Toufic Melki

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Witmer

7 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leah Fuchs

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor