inactive

Walid S Alami MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
All about the money and the title
This guy could have put in a slight amount of effort to help me. Instead, I suffered needlessly for two years with serious tachycardia (consistent throughout each day). All he had to do was prescribe a beta blocker. Instead, he tells me after my test,"well, your baseline heart rate is high, but I'm not sure why". That was the most he did for me. Besides make the assumption that because I looked young, that there couldn't possibly be anything wrong with me. Thankfully, I later found a dr. who was smart (and caring) enough to put me on medication. By the time I found him, I was just barely hanging on, my heart symptoms were so bad. I am lucky to be alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is my opinion that since first meeting Dr. Alami, he has probably saved my life. His approach is strict but conservative. He is extremely friendly and shows concern in all aspects of personal health care. He has also provided me with an excellent primary care physician, who has in turn recommended excellent specialists in all fields.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
A FINE AND PERSONABLE DOCTOR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR ALAMI AND HIS STAFF IN SCOTTSDALE AND WICKENBURG HAVE TREATED ME WITH EXPERTISE AND RESPECT.I EXPECT HIM TO GO TO LEBANON TO JOIN HIS FAMILY. THIER GAIN - OUR LOSS. HE WILL BE MISSED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A visit with Dr. Alami is always a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Long-time patient: Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Alami for more than ten years. With many cardiologists in the Valley to choose from, and several physicians as friends and within my family, I have remained with Dr. Alami because he is an excellent doctor and a very nice person. Dr. Alami has never failed to make me feel that he is genuinely interested in my care and well-being.I have followed Dr. Alami in several locations through the years and my experience with him has been consistent. After seeing him for so many years, my annual visits now feel in part like visiting an old friend. He has never failed to address any questions I have asked, and I have never felt "rushed" or that Dr. Alami didn't have time to spend with me. After testing, Dr. Alami has always come in, sat down, explained the results of tests fully and completely. His staff have always been friendly, yet professionally at all times. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Alami to any of my friends or family members, and the Good Lord willing, I plan to be seeing Dr. Alami for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the greatest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
America's healthcare problems are not due to the lack of technology in diagnostics or treatment as much as it is about the abhorring lack of genuine interest in the well being of the patient.....if the same level of concern expressed by doctors about their patient's insurance coverage is equaled by their concern for the quality of their work or compassion towards that paying piece of meat, then I would predict the end of America's healthcare woes.....unfortunately it's not gonna happen......Dr.Alami is a case in point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
rude uncaring staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took my 90 yr old mother for exam. She was asked to disrobe in room with male technician without privacy and was totally embarrased. Staff was rude, especially woman doing surgical scheduling. She has some cognitive difficulties which I had advised the staff of earlier, but Dr Alami clearly had no inkling as he described the potential surgery for veins. If I could give no stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
saved my husband life a number of times
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aliami is the greatest. we found him by having a 2nd opinion. I cant tell you how many times he has saved my husbands life. We were in Vegas admitted to hopital and the Doctors there wanted to give my husband a 3rd open heart surgery. I was able to contact Dr. Alami and he told the Dr at the Vegas hospital NO. . .DR Alami is the best. all my husband needed was another stent as he has many stents and a very weak heart...TO KNOW HIM IS TO LOVE HIM.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No