Dr. Walid Osta MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Dearborn, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Listens and cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osta Listens and cares. He is a nice and compassionate person but very upfront about what he wants to say. Very nice and polite staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
He is THE best in Michigan!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens and he really really cares!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Finally, a doctor who cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I want is a doctor who respects me and listens me and Dr. Osta does that very well. I have been seeing pain doctors for my injuries since 1989, when I was hit by a HiLo at work. I've seen all types of doctors, the good and the bad, and Dr. Osta definitely stand out as one of the best doctors I've dealt with. He genuinely cares about my wellbeing and makes sure to listen to my complaints on every visit. His staff are super nice and gorgeous. The wait is getting a little longer, but it is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Finally, a doctor who cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I want is a doctor who respects me and listens me and Dr. Osta does that very well. I have been seeing pain doctors for my injuries since 1989, when I was hit by a HiLo at work. I've seen all types of doctors, the good and the bad, and Dr. Osta definitely stand out as one of the best doctors I've dealt with. He genuinely cares about my wellbeing and makes sure to listen to my complaints on every visit. His staff are super nice and gorgeous. The wait is getting a little longer, but it is definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
good people
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved the staff at that office. They are all nice, beautiful, and professional. The doctor is very nice as well. He explained everything to me and made me feel comfortable. I got my first shot last week and I am already feeling better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed by this doctor's online reviews, so I decided to give him a shot. I was able to get an appointment in his Dearborn location in 2 weeks, which was a good thing as all other pain clinics I called had a minimum wait of 6 weeks. I met Dr. Osta, and he came across at first as a little bit arrogant. However, after talking to him, I realized that he is just a very confident and knowledgeable person. I was very satisfied after my first visit and I am looking forward to start the treatment plan that Dr. Osta put for me. The staff was very nice a professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed by this doctor's online reviews, so I decided to give him a shot. I was able to get an appointment in his Dearborn location in 2 weeks, which was a good thing as all other pain clinics I called had a minimum wait of 6 weeks. I met Dr. Osta, and he came across at first as a little bit arrogant. However, after talking to him, I realized that he is just a very confident and knowledgeable person. I was very satisfied after my first visit and I am looking forward to start the treatment plan that Dr. Osta put for me. The staff was very nice a professional.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Honest
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Osta says it as it is. He is honest and straightforward (sometimes too much). He helped me and my mother and this means a lot to me. He is not voting for Trump, but I still love him.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osta is a wonderful, God sent, amazing Doctor. I recommend him to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Nice Man
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osta's open mind and free spirit are remarkable. You can have a conversation with him about anything and everything. He's been my pain doctor for 2 years, and every time I see him it is an absolute pleasure. I invited him for a fishing trip and he said that he will go. I will see if he stays true to his word.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Does the job
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience at Dr. Osta's clinic is very positive so far. Although I am not on the same dose of pain medications I was on with the previous pain doctor, I am very happy with my treatment plan as Dr. Osta is genuinely concerned about my health and the effect of pain pills on my life and my relationships. Most importantly, Dr. Osta is treating me with respect and dignity, and not like an addict. I am very glad that I finally found a real doctor who cares and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with mixed connective tissue disease when I was in my 20's. For the past 25 years, I have been suffering of pain due to that disease. Most doctors I've seen would treat me like I am crazy or an addict. I was about to give up when I met Dr. Osta, who gave me hope in my life. Dr. Osta treats me with respect and compassion. He was the fist doctor to really listen to me and understand my pain situation. I still have a lot of pain, but my quality of life improved tremendously with the help of Dr. Osta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walid Osta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.