ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walker Nowell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walker Nowell?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walker Nowell?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Listen to my concerns. Seems to understand the bigger picture and making sure that we work to get there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Highly Recommended!

My husband and I are both thrilled with Dr. Nowell. We have been with him for 6+ years. We highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Extremely good doctor. Listens and is eager to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

MM Slover

Dr. Nowell is a great doctor.He seems to care a great deal for his patients. I went to another doctor for 5 years and he never once did the routine tests that Dr. Nowell did on my first visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

The doctor refused to write my presciption to my pharmacy of choice and required me to get my meds filled at the pharmacy HIS BROTHER OWNS. Is this LEGAL?

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

recommended by another physician

One of the only phsicians in the state with a Pharm D (he was a pharmacist before going to medical school). as my wife and I are on a number of different medications we looked at both the Baptist group and Summit for the best knowledge base among Knox county docs. Dr. Nowell is very nice, was patient, and spent enough time with my wife and me to alleviate any misgivings.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2008

The best listener!

This doctor is one of the few that actually takes time to listen to your concerns. He does not interrupt me or discount my concerns. I am a nurse and I know how important this skill is in order to accurately diagnose and care for a patient. That is just one of the many reasons I chose him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walker Nowell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Carabeth Russell

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Antoin Mardini

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. John Pierce

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    33