Dr. Walker Nowell DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listen to my concerns. Seems to understand the bigger picture and making sure that we work to get there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Excellent Doctor. Highly Recommended!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are both thrilled with Dr. Nowell. We have been with him for 6+ years. We highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely good doctor. Listens and is eager to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
MM Slover
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nowell is a great doctor.He seems to care a great deal for his patients. I went to another doctor for 5 years and he never once did the routine tests that Dr. Nowell did on my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor refused to write my presciption to my pharmacy of choice and required me to get my meds filled at the pharmacy HIS BROTHER OWNS. Is this LEGAL?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
recommended by another physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the only phsicians in the state with a Pharm D (he was a pharmacist before going to medical school). as my wife and I are on a number of different medications we looked at both the Baptist group and Summit for the best knowledge base among Knox county docs. Dr. Nowell is very nice, was patient, and spent enough time with my wife and me to alleviate any misgivings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2008
The best listener!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of the few that actually takes time to listen to your concerns. He does not interrupt me or discount my concerns. I am a nurse and I know how important this skill is in order to accurately diagnose and care for a patient. That is just one of the many reasons I chose him as my doctor.

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walker Nowell, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.