The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wallace Berkowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wallace Berkowitz?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Time to retire!

Posted on October 10th, 2012

Did a horrible job on my thyroid surgery. Put staples in my neck that looked horrible. Left cancer inside my thyroid and said that we will just watch it....watch it what? Spread and get worse. His staff is the worse by far! Horrible experience....thought about sueing. He is luck I found a great doctor that could not believe what this Dr did.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not inspire confidence

Posted on June 9th, 2012

He seems offended if you ask questions and doesn't want to explain things. He and the office staff were rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this Guy!!

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

My husband and all three of my children were seen for different reasons by Dr. Berkowitz. He's a great man and my kids loved him. They are all doing much better after their surgeries, and I can't thank him enough!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Physician

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

He is the worse MD I have ever met. Unnecessary surgery done.....I should have check this sadist out first....I was desperate at the time. Does not want to be bothered....just wants to make money.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible m.d.

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

BAD BEDSIDE MANNER !

Posted on March 6th, 2011

THIS DOCTOR HAS RUINED MY LIFE HE PUT TUBES IN MY EARS 2 TIMES!WISH I NEVER LET HIM TOUCH ME I HAVE CROHNIC PAIN IN MY EARS I HAVE TO TURN THE T.V. UP AT NIGHT TO DROWN THE THROBBING HEART BEAT SOUND IN MY EARS I NEVER HAD,HE HAS MADE ME LOSE HEARING FROM ALL THIS I WALK AROUND WITH THIS IN MY EARS ALL MY LIFE ITS LIKE WHEN YOUR EARS DON;T POP ALSO !IF YOU GO TO HIM I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU READ ALL HIS REVEIWS I WISH I WOULD HAVE!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Experienced physician that gets right to the point. No long waiting periods. Excellent surgeon. Staff pleasant and friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wallace Berkowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.