ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wallace Combs II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wallace Combs II?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Met during hospital admission.

Posted on August 24th, 2016

I always research a new physician thoroughly before making an appt. But when you find yourself being admitted to the hospital after an ER visit, there is no time for research. I was very lucky recently at Florida Hospital Flagler when I was treated by Dr. Combs. His years of experience were apparent and his confidence and cool demeanor were just what I needed. When he wasn't satisfied with the results received during my stay, he encouraged me to follow up after release to continue my diagnosis and treatment. When test results are inconclusive, you want someone who's going to keep pushing until the answers are discovered. I'm convinced that Dr. Combs and I will seev5his through.

Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Dr Combs is an excellent doctor who listens and answers any questions that you have. You never feel rushed by him nor his staff. Always helped us when we needed him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inept

Posted on December 10th, 2011

He is inept. He sends you away with Nexium every visit for two years. When you tell him it's not working he tells you it's in your mind and you're depressed. Another doctor had my problem solved in one visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Dr. Combs has a very good bedside manner. His staff is amazing. I would completely recommend him!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

The reason I had to wait 1 hour because I was told that the doctor was running a little late he had an operation to do. I did not mind being my first day so I waited and got to meet him. He also is so good looking.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgery

Posted on June 10th, 2010

Dr Combs was my physician for a recent colonascopy at Florida Hospital. He is an outstanding surgeon. His kindness and caring make him a "Hallmark" Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CONFUSION

Posted on June 8th, 2010

Dr is great but cant say too much about a staff member. I was scheduled to have ultrasound on Monday, which I did and fast for that then scheduled me for endoscopy for Wed and also has to fast. So a total of almost 3 days I did not eat. I decided to call surgery center and spoke to nurse with some questions about my procedure and I told her I was taking merlax a laxative to clean me out. What a waste of time and starvation. I did not have to fast, then go out and spend 16 bucks for the laxative. I was told yesterday by office that if I canceled the procedure they would charge me 100 dollars so I did not. I wanted to cancel because she had scheduled me to close for two procedures. Ha, I should charge her 100 for all her mistakes. Oh well has nothing to do with dr he is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2010

Easy appointments, great care, friendly and caring office, willing to consult with referring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two years wasted

Posted on September 28th, 2008

Two years great discomfort, great expense with unnecessary tests. Failed to order proper test. Ordered unnecessary removal of gall bladder. Abrupt in manner. Subsequent doctor immediately identified and rectified my situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wallace Combs II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Coast, FL.