ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Rose Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Rose?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Very great Dr. Straight foward and to the point.seems to know what he is doing. Expects the unexpected and has a plan B if needed. After 1st surgery he was our Dr of preference for second surgery. Two completely different surgeries. Values spouse opinion on things.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

There isn't anyone better!

Dr. Rose consulted with my daughter about her symptoms, diagnosed it accurately, ran the tests and Bingo, he was absolutely correct. He had her in surgery within 24 hours. With a single sight incision he removed her gall baldder. There is no scar and he followed up promptly with a phone call, himself. Dr. Rose is a very caring doctor and explains everything in terms you can understand. We were fortunate he was able to do the surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

I have Barretts Esophagus. I had SEVERE reflux burning, etc., for years. Dr. Rose re-positioned my hernia back down in my stomach and built a new flap for my esophagus. Had absolutely NO pain and left the hospital in two days. Have had NO reflux since. NONE! Easiest surgery I've had. Dr. Rose tried to get me to have this surgery years before. Boy was I dumb! Wish I'd listened to him. Like he said..."Gastro docs treat reflux, Surgeons cure it!" Thanks Doctor Rose! PS: Yes, you can burp and throw up after this surgery! Good Christian as well!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

BEST SURGEON/HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Easiest Gall-bladder surgery. One timein for consultation and scheduling daysurgery. After surgery, no pain, feltfine, no need for pain medicine (but did have prescription if needed). Went forfollow up appt/got band-aid...no more return visits. Very caring and concernedextremely qualified and professional. Dr. Rose lives up to his name, he istruly a 'ROSE'.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Rose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Richard Jennings III

    General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. George Gilmore

    Dr. George Gilmore

    General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Charles Portera Jr

    Dr. Charles Portera Jr

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    25