ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Bunnell III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Bunnell III?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Bunnell III?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

You can't do better than Dr Bunnell for your kids in my opinion. He's friendly, patient, listens attentively to your concerns and remembers little things about your family and what they've been going through that half my friends wouldn't remember. I have to concur with Dorothy about his staff though. Not the nurses (they're all great) but the lady at the front desk makes you feel like such a huge inconvenience if you ask the simplest question. I'm sure she rolled her eyes at me a couple of times when I asked about when to come in for their flu shots. And calling for anything other than a yearly check up involves a lot of suspicious questioning and you really have to persevere sometimes to get an appt. It's worth it to see Dr Bunnell though and to be fair I think a lot of practices are like that these days because they are so flooded with patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Rude staff

Dr. Burnell is great, its his office staff that is terrible. They are the rudest staff I have ever encountered in a pediatric office. When you call to try and get a same day appointment, the front desk person thinks she a doctor or nurse practitioner and wants to suggest you give the child an over the counter medication, which may not be appropriate at that moment. You call in and want to pick up your child's shot records and its like you have asked to borrow money, they get rude with you and before you can respond the phone is hung up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Bad Doctor

Dr. Bunnell misdiagnosed my son from kindergarten to third grade. My son had horrible headaches. Dr. Bunnell put him on a daily med and indicated that my son did not need an mri or cat scan. He said my son had headaches because they run in my family. I asked several times to send him to get a scan. I even suggested that maybe he needs to see an eye dr. Dr. Bunnel, again, looked in my sons eyes with a pin light and said, ''he does not have a tumor because his optic nerve is flat and does not need to see an eye dr. because he reads the letters fine at his checkups." In 2001, I ended up quitting my job to focus all my time on my son and his headaches. I took my son to the eye dr. anyway - 3 years after we first started down this journey. The eye dr. said, after he dilated my son's eyes, "his optic nerve is not flat, it is very elevated!" We went straight to have a CAT scan which indicated there was a tumor the size of a racket ball and had been growing for 3 years! After a nine hour surgery, stage 2 tumor, my son was ok -- for a while, then he developed hydrocephalus and had to have a shunt put in to drain the fluid. IF YOU LOVE YOUR CHILDREN - DO NOT TAKE THEM TO DR. BUNNELL! I should have listened to my head when we first started taking our children to him. He had no patients and got irritated very easy. He is in the wrong profession!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Patient

Dr.Bunnell is wonderful we was my Physician over 30 years ago and now he has all four of my children and he is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Dr bunnell is a very nice man, sweet with my kid and gives helpful advice. I hope he never retires!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Dr. Bunnell is an excellent doctor. He always takes the time to talk to my son at the beginning of the visit. He even did this when my son was an infant and now he is three years old. While I enjoy seeing Dr. Bunnell I do not necessarily care for his office staff and receptionists because are not very friendly. He's a great doctor, you just have to be able to ignore and get past his people at the front desk.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Wolf in Sheep's Clothing?

Not only were we there longer than necessary, but his bedside manner is horrendous. Because this man didn't agree with something we are doing with our child, he yelled, condescended and basically inferred what horrible parents we were after proceeding to inform us that he had been a doctor longer than we had been alive. I would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Bunnell III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. John Elzie

    Dr. John Elzie

    Pediatrics

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. Nectar Aintablian

    Dr. Nectar Aintablian

    Pediatrics, Infectious Disease

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. James Martin

    Dr. James Martin

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    21