ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Carlson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Carlson?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Carlson?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Horrible pain after surgery

I was referred to Dr. Carlson via another doctor at OI. It felt like he was in a hurry and needed to get me out as fast as possible. Had an MRI done and found a herniated disk. He told me about the results in less than a minute and scheduled me for a epidural injection that didn't work. Then he pushed to have surgery done asap after the injection didn't work. Had the surgery and ended up with a 4 inch scar. Now over a year later I have chronic pain to the point I cannot work or do the necessary things in every day life. I was told that I have an excessive amount of scar tissue build up from a surgery that was supposed to be minimal invasive. The staff was amazing and extremely polite.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr. Carlson was very nice and a very skilled surgeon. His staff was very efficient and well trained. I would recommend him to everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

paramedic

dr carlson is a moron. i took my daughter to him for leg pain and he said she is faking it. his PA and nursing staff agreed. i went to another doctor, MRI/CT done showing a tumor. now we will be heading to Mayo. carlson is a ahole and has been a ahole for years. DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2014

Was very happy with overall visit and outcome of procedure

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Thanks Dr. Carlson

My wife was having horrible back pain. Our local doctor did one surgery and kept sending her back to PT. Dr. Carlson took the time to find out what was the cause of the problem. After a back fusion and another surgery to fix the first doctors mess up she is much better now. Thanks Dr. Carlson! With out you she would not be walking today.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

He came in, said there's nothing on the x-ray, prescribed a drug and blood work and left. He did not look at me. Everything went through his nurse. He hinted around that he did not believe me when I said I was in pain. I had an MRI, he did not mention it. I felt worse when I left then when I got there.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Carlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sibley, IA.

  • Dr. James Donohue

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sibley, IA 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Timothy Leeburton

    Dr. Timothy Leeburton

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sheldon, IA 16.26 mi

    3.6
    (56)
    18
  • Dr. Gregory Alvine

    Dr. Gregory Alvine

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Worthington, MN 16.27 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    25