The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Choung Is this you?
  • 34
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Choung?


54 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr.Choung did an excellent job with my hip replacement. He really listens to what you have to say not just before surgery but after also. He is a caring man and an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Dr. Choung is a great surgeon, prior to my surgery I could barely walk and I was in excruciating pain. Since my total hip I can walk and I am able to sleep at night without pain waking me up. I would recommend Dr Choung to anyone who needs orthopedic surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Michael Scott Johnson

Most amazing physician I've ever met! I had two total shoulder replacements in 4 months with unbelievable results. I couldn't be more please with the whole experience. Thank you Dr Choung!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

Office visit w/Dr. Choung

Love Dr. Choung & his staff. They take excellent care of me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Dr. Choung is highly qualified as a doctor and I have all the respect for him doing my surgeries.I will only use him it the future.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Highly disappointing experience.

Walter I. Choung, M.D. recommends and pushes unnecessary surgeries with almost zero follow up patient care. I was highly disappointed with my experience at his clinic.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry that our services did not meet your expectations. Dr. Choung is conservative with regard to treatment and surgery and wants only the very best for every patient. When surgery is the best option, that is the recommendation he makes. Patients are free to get a second opinion, of course. Thank you, Office Manager or Administrator

SHOW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Not recommended

Would not go back to this doctor. I had heard about his bad reputation but did not listen. I wish I would have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Excellent patient care. Great caring staff. Highly Recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2014

excellent surgeon, 4 major surgeries, on me, in 3 years

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

very knowledgeable

this doctor saw me when no one else would. he was very through, and helped ease my pain

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

what could I say except very happy to meet him and his experteese.

I like that i was treated great ,and i never expected out of several orthopedics to finally find an Orthopedic who would take the time to listen to my several problems about my knee including a bad knee replacement inserted 7 yrs ago in another state ,He gave me a straight answer the minute he saw the image and fixed the problem with no hesitation putting the patient first,i wish there were more Dr's like him and the like his slogan says come as a patient leave as a friend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Too speedy for me!

In an out of the exam room too fast. Doesn't really listen. Resents patient suggested treatment options. Doesn't answer questions in a concise manner. Doesn't check drug interactions of meds he prescribed! AND.. his P.A. has a definite ego problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Choung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, FL.

  • Dr. Tero Walker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Beverly Hills, FL 1.78 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Constantine Toumbis

    Dr. Constantine Toumbis

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Lecanto, FL 4.16 mi

    4.0
    (157)
    19
  • Dr. Andrew Petrella

    Dr. Andrew Petrella

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lecanto, FL 4.16 mi

    4.0
    (47)
    21