Dr. Walter Choung MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
"FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR" HE IS THE WORST DOCTOR IN CENTRAL FLORIDA, SEVERAL PAST LAWSUITS. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choung is highly qualified as a doctor and I have all the respect for him doing my surgeries.I will only use him it the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Highly disappointing experience.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Walter I. Choung, M.D. recommends and pushes unnecessary surgeries with almost zero follow up patient care. I was highly disappointed with my experience at his clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not go back to this doctor. I had heard about his bad reputation but did not listen. I wish I would have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent patient care. Great caring staff. Highly Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon, 4 major surgeries, on me, in 3 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
very knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor saw me when no one else would. he was very through, and helped ease my pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
what could I say except very happy to meet him and his experteese.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that i was treated great ,and i never expected out of several orthopedics to finally find an Orthopedic who would take the time to listen to my several problems about my knee including a bad knee replacement inserted 7 yrs ago in another state ,He gave me a straight answer the minute he saw the image and fixed the problem with no hesitation putting the patient first,i wish there were more Dr's like him and the like his slogan says come as a patient leave as a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Too speedy for me!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In an out of the exam room too fast. Doesn't really listen. Resents patient suggested treatment options. Doesn't answer questions in a concise manner. Doesn't check drug interactions of meds he prescribed! AND.. his P.A. has a definite ego problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
Professional and knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough in his exam. He explained my diagnosis in plain terms. I was extremely happy with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was courteous, wait time was usually minimal. Doctor seemed cold and uncaring, spent more time talking into his recorder than to me, felt like I was being rushed out if the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Choung, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Keen

10 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Petrella

20 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Hirsch

32 years experience

3.8 of 5