The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Cukrowski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Cukrowski?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Compassionate doctor

Saw Dr. C in his Southfield office for a contact lens overuse related infection. Very friendly doctor and staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommend Dr.Walt to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

The most caring doctor I've ever met

Dr. Walt is a genuine and kind man. He truly invests himself in his patients and their health. He is meticulous and gentle. He's the kind of doctor who makes phone calls to check on patients. Dr. Walt is knowledgeable and displays old fashioned values which are hard to find anywhere else. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

For the second year in a row, I was a patient in this office in regards to having cataract surgery. Both times Dr. W, referred me for 2nd opinions in what he considered problems. For either time did he speak to me face to face but called. Before I could get a second opinion where he suggested, The Eastern Michigan Eye Center sent me a letter with no signature or initials on it, via certified mail, signature required. It stated I would no longer be their Patient and to seek someone else. Having encountered this I would not want to be Dr. W's patient again. Both referrals ended up out of the town where I live and over 50 miles one way. I accepted this but just wanted it on the record. He did state he could have sent me to Boston for one 2nd opinion instead of a top one closer and listed in the USA Hospital top centers. He called rather than see me for the appointment previously made. Then the letter arrived.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Great staff - understands Special Needs

The entire staff were extra careful, thorough and concerned about my Special Needs Child who has Down syndrome, Autism and is also a diabetic. They were very attentive and were able to keep my son engaged in their examination process, making it a game for a child who is normally not very attentive. The staff members who do the initial evaluation were/are exceptional and my son is very comfortable with them. Dr. Cukrowski, is also interested in our child's mental & social status and takes extra time during his evaluation of Logan. Logan is unable to answer most questions and because he is also a diabetic, most questions about Logan are addressed to me or my wife. Dr. Cukrowski has impressed both myself and my wife (as we are both medical professionals), as to the appropriateness of his questions and inquiries. We are very impressed with his bedside manner as it relates to our son who is excited to "Go see the doctor." We are very comfortable with Dr. Cukrowski's evaluations and very much appreciate his concern and his attention to detail that is required, because my son has multiple medical problems that can effect an accurate diagnosis or evaluation. I overwhelmingly recommend Dr. Cukrowski's office and staff and although wait times may be 30 to 45 Minutes, the facilities are roomy and comfortable and coffee is provided.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Agree with inadequate diagnosis. Wanted me to make 3 extra appointments, tried to sell more expensive, unwanted procedures for things unrelated to my issue. Could hear him trying to make the same sales pitch with multiple, other patients while waiting. Office staff doesn't appear to agree with him either. Went 2 days later to another physician was able to be correctly diagnosed and treated in one visit who agreed the other tests were not necessary for the health of my eyes. Fake bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Horrible experience with this Dr. He incorrectly diagnosed me and had me going back for unnecessary visits. He will be reported to the Medical society. Please in you care about your eyes, do not go to this Physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Cukrowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Mark Rubinstein

    Dr. Mark Rubinstein

    Ophthalmology

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Anuradha Prasad

    Ophthalmology

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. William Myers

    Ophthalmology

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    47