ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Dorman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Dorman?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Best DR ever!

I have been seeing Dr Dorman for 40 years and can't say enough good about him. He is the most kind, caring Dr I have ever seen ( and I have a lot of different specialists). I have RA and told him I just wanted to make it until my kids graduated and here I am a great-grandparent. He has my total trust and I don't give that easily. He always takes the time you need at appointments and is very up to date on the latest treatments. You won't find a better Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

I've seen him for years & totally trust him. He is the BEST

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Great with kids (and their parents)!

Dr. Dorman was fabulous with my 14 year old son. I was concerned about the visit and had asked Dr. D to read a letter I had written about my son beforehand so he would know what to expect from my anxious son. He not only read the letter, but he absolutely took into consideration everything I wrote. He made the visit one of the best ever for my son. A super kind man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

He saved my life!

I contracted RA in late 1978, went to four MDs and none had a clue what was wrong. By the time I got to Dr Dorman I was a basket case. He diagnosed me on the first visit and saved me from becoming wheelchair bound at 38 years of age. He arranged for me to get obesity surgery, and I lost 100 pounds. He found the drug that worked for me. I will never be able to thank him enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

pt since age 20 now 69

I have a lot of doctors at my age and he is by far the best. I have been through a lot and he has always been there. Caring, good referrals when needed. Words cannot describe how much I owe him. He 1st diagnosed my ankylosing spondylitis after many wrong ones from orher doctors.. The wait time may be an issue because he cares for so many pts. BUT it is totally worth it. I am worried about my care when he retires

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

beautiful clinic, nice staff, easy to get appt. The Doctor was terrible though, that's why it is so easy to get an appt. His answer to everything was "I don't know, I'm too busy." I'm going elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Highly recommended- very thorough and caring. If you need a rheumatologists he's the one to see.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

Have been one of his patients for about 14 yrs and he is the best dr I have ever seen. Cannot bear the thought of him retiring someday!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Dorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Maren Hilton

    Dr. Maren Hilton

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Natalie Wu

    Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Kurt Zimmerman

    Dr. Kurt Zimmerman

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34