Dr. Walter Dorman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Best DR ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Dorman for 40 years and can't say enough good about him. He is the most kind, caring Dr I have ever seen ( and I have a lot of different specialists). I have RA and told him I just wanted to make it until my kids graduated and here I am a great-grandparent. He has my total trust and I don't give that easily. He always takes the time you need at appointments and is very up to date on the latest treatments. You won't find a better Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen him for years & totally trust him. He is the BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Great with kids (and their parents)!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorman was fabulous with my 14 year old son. I was concerned about the visit and had asked Dr. D to read a letter I had written about my son beforehand so he would know what to expect from my anxious son. He not only read the letter, but he absolutely took into consideration everything I wrote. He made the visit one of the best ever for my son. A super kind man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
He saved my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I contracted RA in late 1978, went to four MDs and none had a clue what was wrong. By the time I got to Dr Dorman I was a basket case. He diagnosed me on the first visit and saved me from becoming wheelchair bound at 38 years of age. He arranged for me to get obesity surgery, and I lost 100 pounds. He found the drug that worked for me. I will never be able to thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
pt since age 20 now 69
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a lot of doctors at my age and he is by far the best. I have been through a lot and he has always been there. Caring, good referrals when needed. Words cannot describe how much I owe him. He 1st diagnosed my ankylosing spondylitis after many wrong ones from orher doctors.. The wait time may be an issue because he cares for so many pts. BUT it is totally worth it. I am worried about my care when he retires
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
beautiful clinic, nice staff, easy to get appt. The Doctor was terrible though, that's why it is so easy to get an appt. His answer to everything was "I don't know, I'm too busy." I'm going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended- very thorough and caring. If you need a rheumatologists he's the one to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Have been one of his patients for about 14 yrs and he is the best dr I have ever seen. Cannot bear the thought of him retiring someday!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Dorman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Donna Fontana

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Smith

30 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maren Hilton

12 years experience

3.0 of 5