ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Evans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Evans?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Very unpleasant. Office manager. Does not stay on schedule.

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

3 hrs plus - wait time pack breakfast and lunch dinner, try several times its always the same excuses . Unless you don't mind the wait. Dr. Evans is a nice Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2016

I had a visit with the NP I was on time the staff didn't care that I had to drive an hour and to get my sick son back to his appointment. When question know one would truly answer me. That's bad

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Wait Times

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Spent time with me and seemed knowledgeable, but trying to contact for information after visit has been impossible. Stuck with answering machine every phone call. Insurance company had same issue--can't reach a live person except to make an appointment. The other complaint I have is that so far both visits have had over an hour wait time before seeing anyone--then another 20 minute wait to check out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Dr.Evans is awesome!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2011

great doctor but impossible staff; I am unable to get any sort of cooperation from the staff in forwarding records, refilling prescriptions, filling out forms and other clerical tasks

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Evans

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

took time to look over all my charts very smart helpful,gave me all tests needed to find out all my problems took up extra time to show me helpful exercises to help me out great bedside manner!Also has friendly staff and wonderful nurse prac. Mrs.Shoupe who is also very helpful!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.