Dr. Walter Evans MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Florence, SC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    28%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Very unpleasant. Office manager. Does not stay on schedule.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 hrs plus - wait time pack breakfast and lunch dinner, try several times its always the same excuses . Unless you don't mind the wait. Dr. Evans is a nice Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a visit with the NP I was on time the staff didn't care that I had to drive an hour and to get my sick son back to his appointment. When question know one would truly answer me. That's bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Long Wait Times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent time with me and seemed knowledgeable, but trying to contact for information after visit has been impossible. Stuck with answering machine every phone call. Insurance company had same issue--can't reach a live person except to make an appointment. The other complaint I have is that so far both visits have had over an hour wait time before seeing anyone--then another 20 minute wait to check out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Evans is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor but impossible staff; I am unable to get any sort of cooperation from the staff in forwarding records, refilling prescriptions, filling out forms and other clerical tasks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Evans
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took time to look over all my charts very smart helpful,gave me all tests needed to find out all my problems took up extra time to show me helpful exercises to help me out great bedside manner!Also has friendly staff and wonderful nurse prac. Mrs.Shoupe who is also very helpful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Evans, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, SC.