ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Fierson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.3 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Fierson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

We have been seeing Dr. Fierson for almost 20 years. He had saved my daughters eyesight. If he retires I do not know where we will go?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2014

Dr Fierson treated my son's lazy eye after 2 eye doctors said it was too late. My son now sees 20/20 in both eyes!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A positive experience

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Fierson by my daughter's pediatrician for a consultation to determine if she had Strabismus. It took about a month to schedule and confirm an appointment with Dr. Fierson, but this was expected since he is a specialist. I finally made it to my appointment today - I drove 2 hours just to see him, but it was well worth it. The lobby was already packed with patients by the time I arrived at 8:10a.m. I waited about 30 minutes to be seen and had eye drops put in (per the staff's suggestion, I had downloaded all the necessary forms to be completed to eliminate additional wait time. You can download the forms directly from the website), and another 2 hours for my daughter's eye to be fully dilated - it was a VERY LONG WAIT, however, it was a necessary process so I did not mind the wait. There are toys, books, and a television for the children, so all the kids were happy. I love Dr. Fierson's exam rooms and lobby area because it is filled with photos of possibly his family, as well as greeting cards and hand-written notes from his happy patients. Dr. Fierson was very professional with me, but yet gentle, with my 8 months old baby. He seemed to enjoy working with children, and that is what I liked most about him. I told my husband (at the time before any diagnosis) that I felt comfortable and already felt a sense of trust towards him if there would be a need for any surgeries to be performed in the near future. FORTUNATELY, my daughter was confirmed to only have Pseudostrabismus (false crossed-eye), so I was extremely relieved when I left the doctor's office. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fierson to anyone who may need to find an Ophthalmologists for their child.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent people running the office!

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Very bad accounting department. People are rude and ruthless. Always threatening customer with collection agency. It was their fault for filing with claim wrong but made it a responsibility of the customer for payment by way of collection threat. Very bad service.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2011

Office staffs are nice and friendly. Doctor Fierson himself is however not...no eye-contact with the parents to begin with. Showed impatient when questioned were asked (Have had a bad day?). Office rooms are equiped with toys and a movie was played while examing my kid's eyes, so that somewhat helped. I'm sure he is very knowlegeble in his career field, but come on, you're a PEDIATRIC opthamologist ! Show some interests on the kids, your PATIENTS !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office manager

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Dr Fierson is a very professional Ophthalmologist and works great with children. Staff is children friendly. Strongly recommend Dr Fierson to anyone in need of Pediatric Ophthalmologist. NIce professional and clean office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2010

The wait is minimum of 2 hrs. They overbook patients. There were at 8-10 patients scheduled at 1:30!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2009

excellent doctor, who appears to understand children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Fierson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.