Dr. Walter Fierson MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Arcadia, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Fierson for almost 20 years. He had saved my daughters eyesight. If he retires I do not know where we will go?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fierson treated my son's lazy eye after 2 eye doctors said it was too late. My son now sees 20/20 in both eyes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
A positive experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Fierson by my daughter's pediatrician for a consultation to determine if she had Strabismus. It took about a month to schedule and confirm an appointment with Dr. Fierson, but this was expected since he is a specialist. I finally made it to my appointment today - I drove 2 hours just to see him, but it was well worth it. The lobby was already packed with patients by the time I arrived at 8:10a.m. I waited about 30 minutes to be seen and had eye drops put in (per the staff's suggestion, I had downloaded all the necessary forms to be completed to eliminate additional wait time. You can download the forms directly from the website), and another 2 hours for my daughter's eye to be fully dilated - it was a VERY LONG WAIT, however, it was a necessary process so I did not mind the wait. There are toys, books, and a television for the children, so all the kids were happy. I love Dr. Fierson's exam rooms and lobby area because it is filled with photos of possibly his family, as well as greeting cards and hand-written notes from his happy patients. Dr. Fierson was very professional with me, but yet gentle, with my 8 months old baby. He seemed to enjoy working with children, and that is what I liked most about him. I told my husband (at the time before any diagnosis) that I felt comfortable and already felt a sense of trust towards him if there would be a need for any surgeries to be performed in the near future. FORTUNATELY, my daughter was confirmed to only have Pseudostrabismus (false crossed-eye), so I was extremely relieved when I left the doctor's office. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fierson to anyone who may need to find an Ophthalmologists for their child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Incompetent people running the office!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad accounting department. People are rude and ruthless. Always threatening customer with collection agency. It was their fault for filing with claim wrong but made it a responsibility of the customer for payment by way of collection threat. Very bad service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staffs are nice and friendly. Doctor Fierson himself is however not...no eye-contact with the parents to begin with. Showed impatient when questioned were asked (Have had a bad day?). Office rooms are equiped with toys and a movie was played while examing my kid's eyes, so that somewhat helped. I'm sure he is very knowlegeble in his career field, but come on, you're a PEDIATRIC opthamologist ! Show some interests on the kids, your PATIENTS !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Office manager
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fierson is a very professional Ophthalmologist and works great with children. Staff is children friendly. Strongly recommend Dr Fierson to anyone in need of Pediatric Ophthalmologist. NIce professional and clean office.

2.3 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is minimum of 2 hrs. They overbook patients. There were at 8-10 patients scheduled at 1:30!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, who appears to understand children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Fierson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.