The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Galicich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Galicich?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Galicich?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

UNCONSCIONABLE

My wife was scheduled for this Friday to have surgery from Dr. Walt. We found out he changed the date on her without contacting her. She can barely walk and she is in excruciating pain. Waiting 2 more weeks is almost unbearable. Plus she has Obsessive-compulsive disorder and PTSD which she started to have immediately after surgery from Dr. Walt over a year ago and being left in the care of his sadistic nurse named Donna. So having my wife wait another few weeks is unconscionable. I do not recommend him to say the least.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

So Thankful

Dr Walter Galicich was so wonderful explaining what I needed for surgery, but mostly was so honest about if he could help me or not. My fusion was 2 & 1/2 yrs ago and I'm so Thankful for his excellent skill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Electrician

I had a complex L5 S1 anterior posterior fusion. It was a tough recovery. This was 6 yrs ago. I am still pain free and was back to construction work 3 months later. He is an awesome Dr who takes time to answer all your questions in a way that you understand. He does not have the typical surgeon arrogance. He calm and makes you feel comfortable. I was told by another Dr that he would do my surgery but In his opinion I would never work in construction again. Well Dr Galicich fixed me up excellent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Spinal Fuision

He is the best in the Twin Citites

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Dr. Galicich operated on my husbands spine in 2003. He was 70 years old at the time, and although he was no stranger to major surgery, he had never had sugery to his back. Having farmed and work many years as a miner he lived with back pain since he was quite young. nearing 70 the pain started radiating and was beginning to limit his activity. It was a tough recovery but the end result has been great. Again today I gave his name and contact information to someone I know that lives with constant pain and has been unable to find help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Best neurosurgeon in the state

Dr Galicich took a complicated case that other neurosurgeons would not touch. Spent 12 hours in surgery, stayed late, came in early - extraordinarily skilled and caring. By far the best neurosurgeon in the state - we are very lucky to have him in MN

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Galicich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Michael Mccue

    Neurological Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    24
  • Dr. Sabrina Walski-Easton

    Neurological Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Kyle Uittenbogaard

    Neurological Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    12