Dr. Walter Galicich MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
UNCONSCIONABLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was scheduled for this Friday to have surgery from Dr. Walt. We found out he changed the date on her without contacting her. She can barely walk and she is in excruciating pain. Waiting 2 more weeks is almost unbearable. Plus she has Obsessive-compulsive disorder and PTSD which she started to have immediately after surgery from Dr. Walt over a year ago and being left in the care of his sadistic nurse named Donna. So having my wife wait another few weeks is unconscionable. I do not recommend him to say the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
So Thankful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Walter Galicich was so wonderful explaining what I needed for surgery, but mostly was so honest about if he could help me or not. My fusion was 2 & 1/2 yrs ago and I'm so Thankful for his excellent skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Electrician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a complex L5 S1 anterior posterior fusion. It was a tough recovery. This was 6 yrs ago. I am still pain free and was back to construction work 3 months later. He is an awesome Dr who takes time to answer all your questions in a way that you understand. He does not have the typical surgeon arrogance. He calm and makes you feel comfortable. I was told by another Dr that he would do my surgery but In his opinion I would never work in construction again. Well Dr Galicich fixed me up excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Spinal Fuision
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best in the Twin Citites
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galicich operated on my husbands spine in 2003. He was 70 years old at the time, and although he was no stranger to major surgery, he had never had sugery to his back. Having farmed and work many years as a miner he lived with back pain since he was quite young. nearing 70 the pain started radiating and was beginning to limit his activity. It was a tough recovery but the end result has been great. Again today I gave his name and contact information to someone I know that lives with constant pain and has been unable to find help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Best neurosurgeon in the state
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Galicich took a complicated case that other neurosurgeons would not touch. Spent 12 hours in surgery, stayed late, came in early - extraordinarily skilled and caring. By far the best neurosurgeon in the state - we are very lucky to have him in MN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Galicich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.