Dr. Walter Gaman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irving, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Gaman for 22 years now and I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Best Doctor in the State of Texas
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone should be as blessed to have such a wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
LOST PATIENT
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR COULD NOT DIAGNOSIS A TOOTH ACHE FROM A HEART ATTACK. IF YOU WANT YOUR HEALTH TO GO DOWN HILL JUST HOOK UP WITH THIS JOKER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Best Doctor I Have
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just love him and his staff. He is a really good doctor and is great at getting to a diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
unnecessary tests
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lots of unneeded tests. went for a normal checkup and ended up with lot of tests. does not spend much time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Best Doctor in Texas
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Gaman for several years and referred many people to him. He is busy, but always accurate and extremely smart. He also has a Southlake location where I started seeing him. That office is slower paced and he is really able to spend more time. When I see him there, we actually sit down together and chat about my health concerns (kind of like how it used to be in the good old days). I wouldn't dream of seeing anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Awful
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor 4 times and all 4 times he was on vacation. His assistants didn't have any crutches for my broken leg. I had to wait for 4 more days for a specialist . I left the office with a broken foot and no treatment. They also charged me for crutches that I never got. Worst ever.

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I keep going back to him because I'm relatively healthy and have limited time and I can be in and out in 10 minutes. If you have serious health problems, I would not recommend him; other than taking blood pressure and weight (which I've never seen them record) he won't ask many questions or even give you a look over. I go to him for allergies and sinus problems and he's never once looked in my nose, throat, ears, or eyes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
I could not ask for better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I simply could not ask for better. They have been wonderful to me. I have been a patient there since I moved here in 2005. I recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Best Doctor in Town
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family sees Dr. Gaman. He has been fantastic. He even saved my husband's life. I know a bunch of people who see him and they all love him! I wouldn't trust anyone else with my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor. You feel like cattle being herded in and out. In addition I was misdiagnosed once and did not pay attention to how much pain I was in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Gaman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.