ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Giblin Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Giblin?


34 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

You won't find a better doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Dr. Giblin is the best!!!!

I love Dr. Giblin's personality! He is my favorite doctor. I don't mind going to see him, in fact, I look forward to it. He is highly experienced in his field. I would recommend him to any one and have done this already with family, friends, and co-workers!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

dr giblin

I have been a patient of Dr Giblin for over 20 years and have referred many of my friends and neighbors to him. He is on target with the proper diagnosis and treatment. He is a kind and gentle physician with an excellent bedside manner and attempts to add a touch of levity to medicine. He has removed many skin lesions from my body with little discomfort. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Highly recommend

Dr. Giblin has been fabulous for all members of my family. Found him for my elderly mother, and his skill, warm bed side manner, and excellent nursing staff, has made him the top doc for all of my family. Dr. Giblin will spend time with you, answer all questions and not hurry through your appointment. This probably adds to the wait time, but worth it to get someone who will listen and talk with you. I highly recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Dr. Giblin is a knowledgeable and caring dermatologist. He is focused on each and every patient and takes whatever time is needed to care for each individual. He is strictly dermatology; no cosmetics! His manner is serious and professional, yet friendly and gracious. I strongly recommend Dr. Giblin to my family and friends and anyone who wants to be treated by the BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

terrific surgeon

Dr. Giblin did a masterful job of surgery removing a large cyst on my back. He appeared very sympathetic, compassionate and skilled, leaving almost no visible scar.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

I could not find another doctor that could help me with my skin issues. This doctor knew exactly what it was, and soon my skin was clear........

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

The best dermatologist!!

Dr Giblin is very professional Listens carefully let's me know what he is going to do and if it will be painful. Always does a complete exam. Gives great advise and suggestions on skin care I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Office wait and staff are horrendous but Giblin is the best

The front desk staff are irritable and rude, but the nurses are lovely. The office wait is excruciatingly long but worth it. It's a long wait because Giblin is very thorough with his patients, he listens attentively and performs real medical assessments instead of casually prescribing medication then shooing you away like so many doctors do. He was reassuring, understanding, and made astute observations concerning my condition. Highly recommend this dr.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Honest and Professional

Dr. Giblin has a wonderful, calm manner. He spoke in easy to understand terms but did not have a condescending tone. Although the front desk staff didnt leave the best impression, his nursing staff and the Good Doctor himself were professional and very respectful. I have found my new dermatologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Grade A Healthcare

I've suffered from severe acne for the majority of my life. I saw many doctors, and it was always the same scenario, no results; until I found Dr. Giblin's office. Dr. Giblin, is extremely professional and caring. He provides exceptional service, from both his self and each well qualified staff member. His attention to detail and knowledge of dermatology has made a huge difference in my life. I couldn't ever imagine going anywhere else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Excellent dermatologist and nice man

So-o-o much better than the first dermatologist I went to after moving here from CA. Dr. Giblin takes the time to really check my skin -- the other guy would hardly give you the time of day, and after two visits, he still didn't get all the pre-cancerous lesions frozen, so I tried Dr. G and was just in for my annual checkup.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Giblin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Stephen Krivda

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. Laura Marquart

    Dermatology

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Josef Yeager

    Dermatology

    Rockville, MD 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    37