Dr. Walter Giblin MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You won't find a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Dr. Giblin is the best!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Giblin's personality! He is my favorite doctor. I don't mind going to see him, in fact, I look forward to it. He is highly experienced in his field. I would recommend him to any one and have done this already with family, friends, and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
dr giblin
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Giblin for over 20 years and have referred many of my friends and neighbors to him. He is on target with the proper diagnosis and treatment. He is a kind and gentle physician with an excellent bedside manner and attempts to add a touch of levity to medicine. He has removed many skin lesions from my body with little discomfort. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giblin has been fabulous for all members of my family. Found him for my elderly mother, and his skill, warm bed side manner, and excellent nursing staff, has made him the top doc for all of my family. Dr. Giblin will spend time with you, answer all questions and not hurry through your appointment. This probably adds to the wait time, but worth it to get someone who will listen and talk with you. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giblin is a knowledgeable and caring dermatologist. He is focused on each and every patient and takes whatever time is needed to care for each individual. He is strictly dermatology; no cosmetics! His manner is serious and professional, yet friendly and gracious. I strongly recommend Dr. Giblin to my family and friends and anyone who wants to be treated by the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
terrific surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giblin did a masterful job of surgery removing a large cyst on my back. He appeared very sympathetic, compassionate and skilled, leaving almost no visible scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not find another doctor that could help me with my skin issues. This doctor knew exactly what it was, and soon my skin was clear........

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
The best dermatologist!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Giblin is very professional Listens carefully let's me know what he is going to do and if it will be painful. Always does a complete exam. Gives great advise and suggestions on skin care I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Office wait and staff are horrendous but Giblin is the best
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front desk staff are irritable and rude, but the nurses are lovely. The office wait is excruciatingly long but worth it. It's a long wait because Giblin is very thorough with his patients, he listens attentively and performs real medical assessments instead of casually prescribing medication then shooing you away like so many doctors do. He was reassuring, understanding, and made astute observations concerning my condition. Highly recommend this dr.

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Honest and Professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giblin has a wonderful, calm manner. He spoke in easy to understand terms but did not have a condescending tone. Although the front desk staff didnt leave the best impression, his nursing staff and the Good Doctor himself were professional and very respectful. I have found my new dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Grade A Healthcare
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've suffered from severe acne for the majority of my life. I saw many doctors, and it was always the same scenario, no results; until I found Dr. Giblin's office. Dr. Giblin, is extremely professional and caring. He provides exceptional service, from both his self and each well qualified staff member. His attention to detail and knowledge of dermatology has made a huge difference in my life. I couldn't ever imagine going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Excellent dermatologist and nice man
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So-o-o much better than the first dermatologist I went to after moving here from CA. Dr. Giblin takes the time to really check my skin -- the other guy would hardly give you the time of day, and after two visits, he still didn't get all the pre-cancerous lesions frozen, so I tried Dr. G and was just in for my annual checkup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Giblin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.