The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Groff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Groff?

IBS

IBS

Get the facts about Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS), including symptoms, what exacerbates it, and doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Groff?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

After all other doctors dismissed my problems saying I was too young to have any real problems, Dr Groff took me seriously and found the problem. Later surgery was scheduled and everything is back to normal.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Great doctor

went to dr. groff for treatment of hemorrhoids (rubber band ligation). He was very clear and fast, good guy. I must admit that a few days after treatment I was a little more uncomfortable than I expected, but now I'm great and am grateful for his excellent treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2011

When I went to him for a colonoscopy he told me that I could only have one every 10 yrs even though my previous one found a polup. I asked him to remove hemoroids in the colon and he replied. 'WE DON'T OPERATE ON SOMEONE YOUR AGE"AGE" (74 only see doctor once a year for my annual checkup)No medications, etc.In addition he misdiagnosed what he called a hernia and sent me to a surgeon who took one look at it and ordered a CATscan which showed a mass in the colon that had grown to Stage 4 in the weeks that it took me to get an appointment with the surgeon. He insulted my intelligence and caused me serious results for his misdiagnosie.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Excellent!!! Top notch!!!

How can you love a doctor who specializes in butt problems, and the colonoscopies necessary to remove polyps that could turn into cancer and death? I'm surprised at these stupid computer driven opinions. I haven't yet had either, but if I have to wait a few minutes longer, or the staff is harried that day: I have the top doc who can save my life!!! Need I say more...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2009

I visited this doctor due to an emergency. He sent me to get some stat testing waited at the hospital for the results and the doctor never returned the nurses call. Eventually they had to tell me I was fine and I could leave because the doctor was not returning their calls. The following day I called to follow up with him, his receptionist placed me on hold for 30mins and when she returned asked for my phone number because the doctor was not in. Its obvious the office lacks professional courtesy and sympathy. For those who have been scared at some point in their lives and anxiously awaiting results my experience with this doctor will be understood.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Groff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.

  • Dr. Julie Lorber

    Dr. Julie Lorber

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Summit, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (44)
    16
  • Dr. Kirsten Wilkins

    Dr. Kirsten Wilkins

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Summit, NJ 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Richard Moskowitz

    Dr. Richard Moskowitz

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Millburn, NJ 2.89 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    39