The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Short Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Short?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Excelent Doctor

I have had the opportunity of interacting with Dr. Short on several occasions looking for opinion on hand surgery. He is extremely caring and his knowledge in hand related issues and surgery is outstanding. If you need an honest opinion and an excellent surgeon he is the one to choose. Both him and his staff are really caring and extremely helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Wonderful Physician

I have had many surgeries with Dr. Short, will be having 2 more within the next few months. He is a wonderful doctor, caring, yet very honest, he tells you how it is and what can and cannot be fixed. I will never go to another orthopedic Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Highly Recomended

Dr. Short is an excellent doctor. My family has been going to him for many years. My husband saw him when he was hurt on the job, my son saw him when he was injured playing soccer, and I recently saw him for my carpal tunnel... he has always been there for us. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Not very happy

I have been treating with Doctor Short for 4 years. At first he was great with me. He performed a surgery on my wrist and after having the surgery and not resolving the problem he has been a total jerk. Now I dread going to his office because at this point he is very rude and instead of offering me advice on what to do he asks me what I expect him to do. I am young and should not have problems with my wrist and yet he does not want to help me. Now I have to travel 2 hours away to see a different doctor because nobody around here will see me because of him. When I told him I would like to be able to use my hand the way I should be able to he said my hopes are too high. When talking to a neurologist they stated it would be a simple surgery to fix the problem DR Short said there is no fix. FIND A DIFFERENT DOCTOR DO NOT GO TO HIM!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 6th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Short is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Lawson Smart

    Dr. Lawson Smart

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Aaron Bianco

    Dr. Aaron Bianco

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    11
  • Dr. P Newman

    Dr. P Newman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    36