ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Halloran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Halloran?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Halloran?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Excellent surgeon. He takes time to explain things and answers all questions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

HORRIBLE!

This office is horrible and it starts with the office staff. Her name was Terri, and she was very rude and condescending. They do not "schedule" appointments, you have to come in when they call you which does not help when you have to plan around that. Then the Dr. rushes you out of his office like he doesn't care about you. He also told me "there is no way that you are in pain, and I don't believe you." He also said: "We can do the surgery, but your insurance will not cover it because I am going to tell your insurance that we don't have to have the surgery, you just "want" the surgery." Now who in the heck "wants" surgery. This guy is extremely rude. Funny, that we got a 2nd opinion and that Dr. stated that it was a good thing we got in for surgery or my husband could have ended up having a more things wrong with him. This office should be shut down!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

I can attest to the fact that Dr. Halloran, and his entire team, truly adhere to that same code when it comes to their patients. I have experienced his caring, compassion, thoughtfulness, concern, integrity, and treatment that istruly second to none. His bed side manor is extraordinary.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

He bed side manner when things went well after my father's surgery was satisfactory but when things took a bad turn he was very rude to our family and didn't talk to us . We were then only talked to by his nurses (occasionally) and he didn't come back in the room if a member of our family was with my dad. He made his rounds at 6am so he would not have to be bothered or questioned by family. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Dr. Halloran is an awesome surgeon and treats you like you wish everyone would treat you. I definitely credit him with saving my husband's life and keeping me in the loop about what was happening the entire time. I never once had to wonder where the heck the doctor was! He or one of his physician's assistants was continually checking on my husband and was always willing to answer any questions or address any concerns. I wish all doctors and surgeons were like him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Halloran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkhart, IN.

  • Dr. Michael Rotkis

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Elkhart, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    22
  • Dr. Stephen Dickson Jr

    Dr. Stephen Dickson Jr

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Elkhart, IN 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Truc Ly

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Mishawaka, IN 9.60 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    15