The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Hewell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Hewell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Hewell?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Susan

I am 65 this year, I moved here 4 months ago, I am receiving the best care I have ever had from Dr. Hewell and his office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Doesn't ever tell me what I want to hear, but he is by far the best Shannon has..and his staff aare just as wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Dr. Hewell is professional but genuinely interested in his patients. He stays up-to-date on medications and procedures. He has been our physician for over ten years. I would recommend him to the young and old!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Highly Recommended

Dr. Hewell is very professional as a physcian and treats his regular patients with the utmost care & attention. He is friendly and genuinely cares about his patient's concerns. He takes the time to listen to his patient's needs and does not rush patients in & out of the office. His nurses are very professional as well and very accurate in their reports to Dr. Hewell. The office staff could use some polishing but is NOT a reflection of Dr. Hewell's abilities as a fine physcian. I highly recommend Dr. Hewell and I am very pleased with his abilities as my physcian. He has been my doctor for more than five years and will continue to be my physcian as long as he practices medicine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2009

Refuses to answer questions. Does not give full attention to patients comments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Hewell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.

  • Dr. Dawn Elizabeth Gonzalez

    Dr. Dawn Elizabeth Gonzalez

    Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Mohammad-Ammar Ayass

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Levi Hubble

    Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0.73 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    8