ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Hurt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Hurt?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Hurt?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Knowledgeable and Compassionate

I cannot recommend Dr. Hurt enough. Dr. Hurt has that rare combination of being both uptodate and empathetic. He will take the time to listen to you and lay out your best options with great clarity. I believe Dr. Hurt is an excellent doctor and an overall excellent human being.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Doctor does not listen to your medical concern. Once he had made up his mind the diagnosis, he does not take the time to listen to you. Went to another orthopedic practice and condition is now resolved.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

I am very happy with my experiences with Dr. Hurt. I suffered major trauma to my knee and Dr. Hurt did extensive reconstructive surgery. I am far from 100% and will likely need a replacement sooner than later. Dr. Hurt was very up front and straightforward with my prognosis from the very first visit....even though it was bad.... something that I truly appreciated. We made all decisions together -- he strongly cosidered my needs, but guided the decision process. Very caring doctor; took plenty of time to explain everything and to make me as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended! Staff does their job just fine, but can be a little "cold".

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Good doctor but be careful of his billing

I liked this doctor but when I saw what he was charging my insurance company for his services I decided not to return. His first office visit was $1100.00. All I had done was an xray and he talked to me .My insurance company did not pay that much, but i thought charging that was way over the top.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Great Doctor and caring individual

I was referred to Dr. W. Grear Hurt from the emergency room after a painful kneecap dislocation. From the minute I met him he seemed so interested in what I had to say about my symptoms and previous problems with my knee. After x-rays and an MRI, he certainly wasn't eager to rush into surgery he actually made me take a month to consider the surgery with my family while doing PT to rehab the injury. After 5 weeks, I decided to go forward with my Proximal and Distal Extensor Mechanism Realignment of my left knee. (A mouthful I know) I was in the hospital for a week and he was there constantly with concern for my pain and recovery. He has a special bedside manner where you feel like you become friends with him and know that he genuinely cares for your well being. Post surgery he was very positive which gave me the drive to work hard to rehab. I'm not going to lie, this was major surgery and I am still healing 4 1/2 months later. that being said, I couldn't have made it through without his help. He did an awesome job with the actual surgery I am now walking normal with minimal pain and a STRAIGHT leg!!! No assistance needed and can do most low impact activities. His excitement regarding my progress was so funny! He would be high-fiving both my husband and I and practically jumping out of his chair from sheer excitement because I could bend my leg a certain way! I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is need of an orthopaedic surgeon, He is a really great man who loves his job.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Very knowledgable & professional!

I was having stabbing pain in my shoulder that kept getting worse. I called Dr. Hurt's office and was able to get an appointment right away (same day). I was very appreciative for that since it was the second practice I had called since the first one couldn't see me for a week. Dr. Hurt took one look at the x-ray and was able to tell me what was wrong and where to go from there. He listened to my questions & answered them thoroughly. He was very knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely care with his friendly and courteous demeanor. The wait time was also minimal and I appreciated that as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

I have been extremely athletic since childhood so it stands to reason I have some joint issues... Having said that I have seen several ortho's and Dr Hurt is the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Hurt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Timon

    Dr. Stephen Timon

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (147)
    20
  • Dr. Kevin Honig

    Dr. Kevin Honig

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    14
  • Dr. Mark Greenberg

    Dr. Mark Greenberg

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    31