ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Husar Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Husar?


35 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

i pay my copay and after 5 min. of consultation....pat on the back and kicks you out...don't feel he cares much...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

He saved my life

Dr. H is a great doctor and a good man. He listens and writes down everything so nothing is missed. He is kind compassionate and makes you feel like you are his only patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Highly Recommended!

After reading a negative review I am compelled to share my exceptionally wonderful experience this morning with Dr Husar... I found Dr Husar to be very kind and compassionate as well as he has a warm and welcoming personality. I was inserted into their full schedule with little notice. He took so much time with me. I have seen no other practitioner ever do so much. He asked all of the pertinent questions and genuinely cared about my ailment. He came up with a reasonable treatment plan and I am expected to follow up with him in one month. I can't say enough nice things about the man! I found the office staff to be equally warm, welcoming and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Licensed rehab counselor

Dr Husar has been my doctor at the Veterans Hospital and at his private practice. I have known him for 25 years. Dr Husar is an outstanding physician who listens and truly cares about his patients. If you need a neurologist Dr Husar is the man to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

OFFICE STAFF VERY RUDE Dr. Does not care about his patients.

Very Rude Staff, Does Not follow up with patients. Staff does NOTHING to help sick patients. Dr. Husar does not care about his patients at all. All of this has been told to Dr. Husar many times

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

One of the better doctors around

Dr. Husar really LISTENS to what his patients are telling him and works with the individual to provide the best treatment. He does not rush you out the door. It is very easy to get an appointment in his Rockaway office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Walter Husar is Uncaring, Egotistical, & makes Critical Errors

Husar does not care about his patients, at least from my experience. He had plenty of time to tell me about his personal life, why he hates the gover ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Husar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockaway, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Tonzola

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rockaway, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. Lee Suckno

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rockaway, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    36
  • Dr. Denise Bongiovanni

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rockaway, NJ 0 mi

    3.3
    (18)
    26