Dr. Walter Husar MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Rockaway, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
He saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. H is a great doctor and a good man. He listens and writes down everything so nothing is missed. He is kind compassionate and makes you feel like you are his only patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Highly Recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading a negative review I am compelled to share my exceptionally wonderful experience this morning with Dr Husar... I found Dr Husar to be very kind and compassionate as well as he has a warm and welcoming personality. I was inserted into their full schedule with little notice. He took so much time with me. I have seen no other practitioner ever do so much. He asked all of the pertinent questions and genuinely cared about my ailment. He came up with a reasonable treatment plan and I am expected to follow up with him in one month. I can't say enough nice things about the man! I found the office staff to be equally warm, welcoming and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Licensed rehab counselor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Husar has been my doctor at the Veterans Hospital and at his private practice. I have known him for 25 years. Dr Husar is an outstanding physician who listens and truly cares about his patients. If you need a neurologist Dr Husar is the man to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
OFFICE STAFF VERY RUDE Dr. Does not care about his patients.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Rude Staff, Does Not follow up with patients. Staff does NOTHING to help sick patients. Dr. Husar does not care about his patients at all. All of this has been told to Dr. Husar many times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
One of the better doctors around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Husar really LISTENS to what his patients are telling him and works with the individual to provide the best treatment. He does not rush you out the door. It is very easy to get an appointment in his Rockaway office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Walter Husar is Uncaring, Egotistical, & makes Critical Errors
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Husar does not care about his patients, at least from my experience. He had plenty of time to tell me about his personal life, why he hates the gover ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
i pay my copay and after 5 min. of consultation....pat on the back and kicks you out...don't feel he cares much...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Husar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockaway, NJ.