Dr. Walter Langheinrich MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery South Bend, IN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr. Is the sweetest Dr. You have ever met! He has the best bedside manners and treats you like a person not just a number! Such a good person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough and takes the time to answer any and all questions. I think he is one of a kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Second appt tomorrow,week early,so glad Im in so much pain.Nothing helps either,excited..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Brilliant surgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable in his field. Right to the point of problem quickly and resolve
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Honest, no non sense excellent guy.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest and I fully trust him and his associate Tanner. He is not a cut first guy like many surgeons I've seen. Really works with patient and a great friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
better before
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was supposed to have a splintered disk fixed a lot more was done now i am in constant pain more problems then i ever had in my lie he has no desire to ix anything i wouldnt let that idiot touch me anyway
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Langheinrich is the best at his job in South Bend. I can't imagine how many people he has to see each day and complete very complex surgeries as well. Your office visits won't last long with him, but you WILL be told the facts. As others here have said, he doesn't screw around, he tells it like it is, if you don't NEED surgery, he absolutely won't do it. He will monitor until you DO need it. I recommend him highly.

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
THANK YOU
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
JUST WANTED TO THANK YOU AGAIN FOR WHAT YOU DID FOR ME,THE PAIN IS STILL THERE BUT NOT AS BAD AS IT WAS,ME MYSELF I THINK YOUR ONE HECK OF A DR,YOU TELL IT LIKE IT IS,REMINDS ME OF MY MOM.NO SAGUR COATING NOTHING,BUT ANYWAYS THANK YOU VERY MUCH......OYA IF U WANT A DR THAT BEATS AROUND BUSHES GO ELSE WHERE BECAUSE HE IS BLUNT.I FEEL ALOT BETTER,BECAUSE OF THE WORK HE DID ON ME....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr L has done 2 spinal fusions on me in the last 11 years. the truth is most of his staff and the dr himself are not real pleasant, he is short during visits and seems as though you are taking up his time. i needed a good surgeon to fix my spine and he did. i would rather have a rude dr that knows what he doing on the operating table then a nice dr with a shaky hand. he has seemed to show improvement with patients since my first meeting in 2001. in summary if i have spine or nerve issues he my dr. if you are offended easily you should find a different dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Langheinrich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.