Dr. Walter Mysiw MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Saved by Mysiw
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mysiw has saved my life and now I have the will to live! He has accurately diagonised my condition and I am getting the treatment that I need! He is by far the best and most caring Doctor that has seen me in the last 3 years! I thank God for finding him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Worth the Wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a wait to see him but it is so worth it. He is an excellent doctor and truly an angel. He is extremely smart and very caring. His listening skills are superb. He understands what you are saying even when you don't. He is bringing my husband back to me after a serious brain trama auto accident. He is truly a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Just an academic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mysiw's staff is just appalling, with many having frankly disgusting customer service skill; none to speak of honestly. Dr. Mysiw shows little care when examining a patient and shamefully much less after years of treating the same. He will wax technical for days without educating even the most intellectual in the room, ignore any request for pain management alternatives to narcotics, and laugh at any hope for rehabilitation. With so many chairman responsibilities at OSU, blah blah Mr. Mysiw clearly has far to little time to keep up with the latest research and stay on the cutting edge of the fairly new diagnosis of traumatic brain injury with which he claims as a specialty. Mysiw's medication distribution is the worst part about him and his middle school playground of a practice which so closely borders on malpractice it's hard to believe OSU would want his face resting atop the a** that sits in the many "chairs" he "mans". If you have been handicapped by a traumatic brain injury and need someone to fight for you and that you can explicitly trust with your healthcare, this is not that person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Chaplain
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I may be dead today had Dr. Mysiw not come into my life. The pain control he has been able to get me to has changed my life. While I will confirm that a patient has to work in their own care, part of that is understanding that your doctor cares for others beside you. Dr. Mysiw does the best to stay within reason with the worse of us. Understanding is part of your own care as stressing about time makes us sick. Wait and allow Dr. Mysiw will do his very best to address your issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wonderful
Has treated my husband who has a TBI for the past 5 years. Trust him completely. Caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would appreciate a physician who choses to spend time with his patients and is not consumed with administrative responsibilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems as if he is always in a rush to get out of the exam room. I have given him a couple of tries, but I do not think I will go back to see him again. There are plenty of other PM&R physicians in Columbus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrbile bedside manner. Would NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Looking for a new specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Hello, after quite a bit of research and reading the reviews on so many credible pain specialists, Dr M, is the one I'd choose. Surprisingly and I'm saddened to know that recently my physician may be retiring, and I just adored him tremendously. I am a bit on the sensitive side, though I am in pain most all of the time, a great person and a kind and understanding doctor is what I must have. I hope to meet Dr. M. And his staff in the near future!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Expertise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mysiw has treated us for over 10 years. He does continually analyze our Physical Medical status and provides timely solutions to arising or changing medical conditions. We find his solutions fit the problem by neutralizing or substantially reducing the situations. He does care for his patient and does exhibit concern. His manner is extremely comforting, while professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2008
Best doctor on earth.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Given me quality of life back I no longer had believed possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Mysiw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Tornero

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Clairmont

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Grove

7 years experience

5.0 of 5