ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Newman Jr Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Newman Jr?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Very bad

Very bad doctor. Irresponsible and unprofessional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

If you are looking for a family Doctor definitely consider going else where. He's quite the talker but overall did not receive the medical care needed for the ailments I had been suffering from for weeks, in addition I felt very uncomfortable being in the examination room alone with this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Would not go back...

I saw one of Dr. Newmans associates. As other reviews have stated this is clearly not an office that believes in getting tests done or prescribing medication. More of a go home rest and you'll be fine. Despite having a fairly serious injury I was pretty much told I'd prob be fine and to go home...if i wasnt i should go to the ER.... huh? This is def. not the type of medicine im used to. I then called the office the next day to see if there was anything the Dr. could rx me as I was in quite a lot of pain..I was told the dr was not in and wouldnt be till the next day (they wouldnt page her to make a simple pharmacy call) and she never called me back! Oh and then there is the office... honestly it was the most disgustingly filthy dirty office i have ever seen. The carpet had not been cleaned in probably 5 or 6 years, the pillow on the table was stained with either vomit or urine and "covered" by a see through sheet but all you could see was a huge yellow stain..i literally almost got sick. It was so dirty I wouldnt even take my shoes off...there is no way I'd let anyone take my blood in that place or anything that could involve catching God knows what. I'm not someone who needs a "fancy" drs office but it should be clean and this wasnt even in the realm of clean. Clearly, I wont be back... Worst part is that I got their names as a rec. of someone who loves Dr. Newman but even with the seemingly lack of concern I wouldnt go back just based on how filthy the office and exam rooms were.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Idiosyncratic

I like Dr Newman. I like his idiosyncratic manner and he has provided attentive, capable medical care over many years for routine management of blood pressure and cholesterol and for a moderately serious injury.I am not surprised to see polarized reviews and I recognize many of the issues raised by dissatisfied patients.For me the unusual strengths of Dr Newman's practice outweigh the surprising foibles.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

Dr. Newman is unprofessional. He twisted my words and made me out to be a liar. He threw my past health history in my face when he decided he didn't want to treat me any longer. He would constantly as me "See, aren't I a great Dr.? Aren't I good at what I do?". Uh.. no.. would be the answer to that! I would not recommend him to my worst enemy! Don't go see him.. according him, "He's got plenty of patients and won't miss one"!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Worst Doctor Ever

He has little respect for his patients and their needs. He talks down to his patients as if they were small children. He is very unproffessional and shows lack of confidentiality in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Newman Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Rakesh Patel

    Radiation Oncology, Family Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Angela Bymaster

    Family Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Steve Tseng

    Family Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.43 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    22