Dr. Walter Moore III MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Horrible outome from surgery
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this poor excuse for a physician. Botched my deviated septum surgery and I had to have my entire nose rebuilt with bone from my ribs because of the loss of all cartilage due to his incompetence and poor surgical skills. Abrasive personality and lousy bedside manner. Holier than thou attitude and does not like to be challenged or have his diagnosis and treatments questioned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wasted Money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely will not ever return to this clinic , these people are the most uncaring , unethical group I've ever had the misfortune of experiencing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go back to him. He performed surgery on me and never followed up. I had to call and ask for a follow up appointment. The staff is kind and efficient. He lacks any bedside manner whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Dr. Moore is fantastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally went in because of continual sinus problems. After a few tests and surgery I have had minimal sinus problems and can breathe sooo much better.In the beginning of this year I took my 2 year old in with sinus problems. She was diagnosed with enlarged adenoids. They were removed and within 2 weeks her problems were gone.Dr. Moore took the time with me and my husband and answered all our questions. We did not feel rushed or shorted on our time. He even called to find out how our youngest was doing after day surgery.He is tops in our books. Plus I send all my friends to him that have problems. They thank me when they are done.He is a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Moore is a doctor that lacks the knowledge to do his job properly. He is disrespectful with regards to other physicians and absolutely does not care about his patients. It's all about the money and number of patients he sees in a day. DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Dr. Moore III
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This visit was after a terrible night's sleep. The appointment was easy to make and overall I was very satisfied with the staff and doctor. He was open to questions and seemed like he cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
will not return
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I found him impatient, rather abrasive personality, and often prescribes treatment without determining the underlying cause and tends to over treat with medications and procedures. This had been my experience in the time I was a patient for many years. I finally had enough and found another ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very happy with my choice to use him as my ENT doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Does not listen to the patient so, he can't give an accurate diagnosis.Does not have patience.I was very disappointed in this Doctor on my first visit and that will also be my last.He was to busy giving me his opinion to listen to all signs & syptoms and to busy making sure I use his choice for my scans rather than my choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Moore III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Clegg

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kasthuri Rangan

43 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yamileth Nicolau Cleghorn

4.3 of 5