ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Smithwick IV Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Smithwick IV?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Smithwick IV?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Excellent in Every Way

I had eyelid surgery and it was very easy. Dr. Smithwick explained everything before and during and after the surgery. He did an excellent job and the staff - (all the Sandys) were excellent and very caring. I am very pleased with the result and recommend Dr. Smithwick and his staff very highly to anyone needing this procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Wonderful, kind doctor. I have been a patient and also have worked with him in the OR. I would highly recommend him to any friend or family member. He is a DR that medical professionals choose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Dr. Smithwick and office staff is really excellemt I really appreciate all god bless you all a great team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Dr. Smithwick is an exceptional doctor, with an exceptional staff. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

Entropion Repair

One woman in the staff seems to have woken up on the wrong side of the bed. On another note, Dr. Smithwick preformed a flawless surgery with Aloderm (artificial skin grapht) that was placed on the inside of my eyelid, then stitched my eye shut to un-flip my eyelid that was folded into my eye, causing my eyelashes to rub. This procedure was done on me 2 times before by a different surgeon who reconstructed the right side of my face when I shattered it. that surgeon specialized in Maxilliofacial Surgery. I couldn't be more satisfied with the results of my surgery preformed by Dr. Smithwick. Absolutely phenomenal doctor. He explained everything clearly, and calmly. His service was very quick. My surgery was scheduled almost exactly a month after my first in office visit. He also preformed a small eye lift to even my eyelids and they look perfectly semmetrycal. Would recommend to any person looking for a high quality ophthalmologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Female who calls your name & takes you back is a miserable witch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Excellent!

Very professional and takes time to understand problem and always has a solution! Recommended some OTC eyedrops that really work. Office staff is very nice and respond quickly to phone calls when questions need answering. I'm very happy I found Dr. Smithwick.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Smithwick IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. W Knauer III

    Dr. W Knauer III

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    38
  • Dr. Charles Montgomery

    Dr. Charles Montgomery

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine, Pathology, Clinical Pathology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.04 mi

    51
  • Dr. Walter Gilbert Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    50