The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Stark Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Stark?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Renowned physician, but suboptimal bedside manner. Doesn't come off as a compassionate Dr. Seemed very rushed and unwilling to go into detail regarding my upcoming surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

No hesitation to refer

Dr. Stark did both my cataract implants 10 years ago and I could not be happier with the results. It's wonderful to wake up at night and see the time on my bedside clock! I have referred many of my friends to him and all have been pleased with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Highly experienced professional. My results were excellent and I would get the other eye done if necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Walter Stark may be very accredited and a highly regarded Doctor but he lacks common courtesy. I have Keretaconus and saw him for a possible Corneal transplant. I saw him for less than 3 minutes and the entire time he was rude and seemed like he was in a huge rush. I tried to ask questions but he would cut me off everytime. I paid over 500 dollars. His staff was rude and I felt disrespected.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Stark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Nicholas Butler

    Ophthalmology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Morton Goldberg

    Ophthalmology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Hendrik Scholl

    Ophthalmology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20