Dr. Walter Vonpechmann MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Patient and understanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Von Pechmann is a soft spoken communicative doctor. He instills trust with his knowledge and skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
GOING TO HAVE SURGERY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Thought The Stuff Was Very Nice ! Dr Von Pechmann was very nice listen to all my concerns ! Was very Honest and Helpful and now I am about to call and schedule surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Angels do wear white coats!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, a doctor who listens, takes the time to understand your needs and allows you to be a part of the decision making concerning your health care issues. Never makes a haste decision and goes out of his way to ensure you get the best care you deserve. Cannot speak highly enough of Dr vonPechmann - best referral I ever had.... I rated the wait time to be 15 minutes and that is not necessary true with each visit but think about it, if you did wait - just know, the care that patient got; is the same care you will be getting... And, lets not forget his staff - always friendly, willing to help and promote to assist in any issues you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Management Assistant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the BEST doctors and surgeon; I could ever asked for. He takes the times to listen, answers questions and doesnt make quick or haste decisions; always ensuring the decision he makes is in your best interest. I was referred to Dr. VonPechmann because my mesh was improperly placed through the urethrria in 2006. I have had reconstruction surgery to repair the damage. I have admit, its been a long road but Dr. VonPechmann determination and professionalism to correct this problem ihas been above reproach. Very patient, caring, and even has a big shoulder for you to cry on. I am trully BLESSED and very forunate to have Dr. VonPechmann as my doctor and surgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the kindest and most caring of a listener. He always takes time to answer all my questions and explains things with patience and kindness. He is an excellent surgeon and a genuinely caring person. I highly recommend that you go directly to him if you have any Urogyn problem. He is the physician to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Prolapse repair
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All encounters with the office were positive. Dr. von Pechmann listens carefully, explains everything clearly and at subsequent visits asked if I wanted him to go through the surgery again. He answered all questions and used visuals as needed to assist his explanations. All of this gave me confidence in what the plan was for surgery. My recovery has been very good and I attribute much of it to Dr. von Pechmann and his assessment and surgical skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
A Star Among Physicians
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Von Pechmann is exceptional. He is highly skilled and experienced, caring, kind, thorough. He will spend as much time as you need answering questions and explaining his diagnosis, treatment and options. This is truly comforting when you have a serious problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The first time was fine. He did not have eyes contact while he asked questions but it improved after he examined me. The second time, he was mean and got hyper with me when I asked him a question. He was O.K but not the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I can highly recommend Dr. W. Von Pechmann
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. VonPechmann,Very caring and understanding with all your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Walter Vonpechmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annandale, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Gaylord Rose

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Welgoss

26 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicolette Horbach

33 years experience

4.4 of 5