ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walter Vonpechmann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walter Vonpechmann?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Patient and understanding

Dr. Von Pechmann is a soft spoken communicative doctor. He instills trust with his knowledge and skills.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

GOING TO HAVE SURGERY

I Thought The Stuff Was Very Nice ! Dr Von Pechmann was very nice listen to all my concerns ! Was very Honest and Helpful and now I am about to call and schedule surgery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Angels do wear white coats!!

Finally, a doctor who listens, takes the time to understand your needs and allows you to be a part of the decision making concerning your health care issues. Never makes a haste decision and goes out of his way to ensure you get the best care you deserve. Cannot speak highly enough of Dr vonPechmann - best referral I ever had.... I rated the wait time to be 15 minutes and that is not necessary true with each visit but think about it, if you did wait - just know, the care that patient got; is the same care you will be getting... And, lets not forget his staff - always friendly, willing to help and promote to assist in any issues you may have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Management Assistant

One of the BEST doctors and surgeon; I could ever asked for. He takes the times to listen, answers questions and doesnt make quick or haste decisions; always ensuring the decision he makes is in your best interest. I was referred to Dr. VonPechmann because my mesh was improperly placed through the urethrria in 2006. I have had reconstruction surgery to repair the damage. I have admit, its been a long road but Dr. VonPechmann determination and professionalism to correct this problem ihas been above reproach. Very patient, caring, and even has a big shoulder for you to cry on. I am trully BLESSED and very forunate to have Dr. VonPechmann as my doctor and surgeon!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

One of the kindest and most caring of a listener. He always takes time to answer all my questions and explains things with patience and kindness. He is an excellent surgeon and a genuinely caring person. I highly recommend that you go directly to him if you have any Urogyn problem. He is the physician to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Prolapse repair

All encounters with the office were positive. Dr. von Pechmann listens carefully, explains everything clearly and at subsequent visits asked if I wanted him to go through the surgery again. He answered all questions and used visuals as needed to assist his explanations. All of this gave me confidence in what the plan was for surgery. My recovery has been very good and I attribute much of it to Dr. von Pechmann and his assessment and surgical skill.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

A Star Among Physicians

Dr. Von Pechmann is exceptional. He is highly skilled and experienced, caring, kind, thorough. He will spend as much time as you need answering questions and explaining his diagnosis, treatment and options. This is truly comforting when you have a serious problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2013

The first time was fine. He did not have eyes contact while he asked questions but it improved after he examined me. The second time, he was mean and got hyper with me when I asked him a question. He was O.K but not the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

I can highly recommend Dr. W. Von Pechmann

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Dr. VonPechmann,Very caring and understanding with all your needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walter Vonpechmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annandale, VA.

  • Dr. Hans Krebs

    Dr. Hans Krebs

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Annandale, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    43
  • Dr. Nicolette Horbach

    Dr. Nicolette Horbach

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Annandale, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. Reza Mirali Akbari

    Dr. Reza Mirali Akbari

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Annandale, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    21