The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Walton Reeves Jr Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Walton Reeves Jr?


20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Fantastic!

Dr. Reeves is caring, accessible and up-to-date in his medical knowledge. Best doctor I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

There is no doctor better! My whole family has gone to him since he started practicing. Whenever there is a problem not only does he look at all avenues find the best specialist if necessary, he also calls to check on you at night and weekends just to explain what's going on. Definitely a different breed of a doctor, one you will go to for life

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Walton Reves has been my doc for 5 years. He is the best. Very up on all the latest technology and medicines, good bedside manner and come across as very caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Great Doctor

Just a fabulous doctor. Spends time with me. Treats me with respect and cares deeply.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

The Best

I wish everybody had a Doctor as caring as Dr. Reeves. He's been my Dr for over 20 years. I travel from Peachtree City Ga to Atlanta. He won't let up until he diagnose your prombles. He Always treats you with respect. My huspand and I fell like him and his staff is family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Reeves is an excellent physician however he and his staff consistently have time management issues. On several occasions I have waited 1-1 1/2 hours. He and his staff offer lame excuses.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

I love my doctor!

Dr. Reeves is what every doctor should be. He cares about the whole person and really spends time with you. His follow-up is great, and all the nurses and staff are great.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Best Doctor in Atlanta

My parents started seeing Dr. Reeves about 20 years ago. He is the most caring and capable doctor I know. As a business owner I have changed our entire insurance plan just to ensure Dr. Reeves in on my plan.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

Dr. Reeves is an outstanding physician and I would recommend him to any friend or family member.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Walton Reeves was recommended to me by a physician and he was the first Doctor that seemed to want to manage my health for the long term. He is so good that I kept seeing him even after my company switched health insurance and he was out of network.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Walton Reeves Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Adesh Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Alpharetta, GA

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ryan Polselli

    Dr. Ryan Polselli

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    10
  • Dr. Laura Weakland

    Dr. Laura Weakland

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    24