Dr. Wanda Choy MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Ridgewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Registered Nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderfully pleasant, intelligent, personable, knowledgeable and thorough doctor. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
top of her field
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choy is extremely competent and caring I have gone to her for 5 years. If all doctors delivered her level of care we would be better off
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Misdiagnosed for 3 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choy treated me for three years for "asthma". Constantly changing my medications and putting me on steroids, when all the while I was getting worse. My trachea was narrowing slowly for all that time, and even though my respiratory function test showed a blockage of some sort, she chose to ignore that and treat me for asthma, which I never had. One more month of trusting her and I would have suffocated to death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choy is a doll! She is very thorough and thoughtful. She doesn't rush the visits and makes sure you understand exactly what she's talking about: testing, medications, conditions.Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Very caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Choy is a professional. She is gentle, compassionate and thorough. She sits and talks with you and asks questions before she examines you. She explains tests, medications, and what to expect from your sickness and even in her office she explains procedures. I trust her judgement and knowledge completely. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2008
Dr. Choy is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I didn't even finish my paperwork on my first appointment when I was called in. Dr. Choy spent alot of time asking questions and answering mine. Very knowledgable and explains things in terms that are not medical mumbo jumbo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Dr Choy takes the time with her patients to discuss issues and courses o action. Very personable, professional and caring.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wanda Choy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.