ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wanda Choy Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wanda Choy?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Dr Choy takes the time with her patients to discuss issues and courses o action. Very personable, professional and caring.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Registered Nurse

Wonderfully pleasant, intelligent, personable, knowledgeable and thorough doctor. Definitely recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

top of her field

Dr. Choy is extremely competent and caring I have gone to her for 5 years. If all doctors delivered her level of care we would be better off

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Misdiagnosed for 3 years

Dr. Choy treated me for three years for "asthma". Constantly changing my medications and putting me on steroids, when all the while I was getting worse. My trachea was narrowing slowly for all that time, and even though my respiratory function test showed a blockage of some sort, she chose to ignore that and treat me for asthma, which I never had. One more month of trusting her and I would have suffocated to death.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Awesome

Dr. Choy is a doll! She is very thorough and thoughtful. She doesn't rush the visits and makes sure you understand exactly what she's talking about: testing, medications, conditions.Highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2009

Very caring Doctor

Dr Choy is a professional. She is gentle, compassionate and thorough. She sits and talks with you and asks questions before she examines you. She explains tests, medications, and what to expect from your sickness and even in her office she explains procedures. I trust her judgement and knowledge completely. I recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2008

Dr. Choy is great

I didn't even finish my paperwork on my first appointment when I was called in. Dr. Choy spent alot of time asking questions and answering mine. Very knowledgable and explains things in terms that are not medical mumbo jumbo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wanda Choy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland Park, NJ.

  • Dr. Marc Melamed

    Dr. Marc Melamed

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Midland Park, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Steven Jacoby

    Dr. Steven Jacoby

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Midland Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Rahat Salamat

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Midland Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    19