Dr. Wanda Mott MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Awesome Physcian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Terrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this office and do not have this woman be your doctor. She rushed me into a c-section at 5:00 p.m. on a Friday, probably to get home and not have to deal with me on the weekend after a failed induction. After this, I was given a bacterial infection from the surgery and spent 6 weeks in the hospital with multiple surgeries. I am now forever scarred and have horrible memories from the first few months of my child being born. For 6 weeks, I was not allowed to see my newborn or hold him. My milk dried up, I was on a machine to help my wound close. It was so painful and heartbreaking. I cried everyday for my baby. Please do not use this doctor or this office. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician, but the wait time is to long, my time is very important and there is a lack of acknowledgement from the staff. I also had to call and follow up 5 times, and I gave up because everyone that said they would call me back didn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Best Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever been to, she also performed my surgery and I had no pain at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
The real deal
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mott is an old-fashioned doc in the best sense of the word. She believes in getting to know the patient inside out, spending time with them like they are her only patient. In an OBYGYN, this is exactly what I wanted. Someone who takes time to get to know me, listens patiently to my questions and concerns, carefully addresses all of them, formulates a plan of action based on my needs, both medical and otherwise. Wait times are long - the person scheduling the appointment tells me upfront that I will wait a long time because Dr. Mott never rushes through an appointment. I come prepared with books and a laptop. I trust Dr. Mott completely, knowing I'm in very good, very experienced hands. Highly recommended without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Mott! She is awesome and direct when it comes to your health! I have been her patient since 1995.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Top Doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mott is a top rated doctor, she is very smart, caring and professional. I value her knowledge but trying to get a prescription filled or return a call to the nurse is absolutely horrible. I don't know if there is something in the hiring of the staff or not enough staff but I am forced to go somewhere else. This is just not acceptalbe any longer.

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Horrible wait time!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I, like many of you, experienced long wait time to see Dr Mott. The shortest wait was an hour. The longest and final wait was 3 hours, and that wait ended with me walking out of the office. Learning that the doctor wasn't even in the office didn't make me feel any better. Dr Mott was very pleasant in her dealings with patients but I could not continue patronizing her business knowing there was no regard for her patients time. As mentioned in another post, there is an hourly rate for parking and the office does not validate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Unacceptable Wait time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Dr Mott is a good doctor. However, the wait time is extremely long. My wait time minimum was 1 hour and the maximum was 2.5 hours. Also, the facility charges an hourly fee for parking so the 2.5 hour wait cost me $8 in parking fees. Wait times noted are from arrival time until the time I actually saw the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait to long for visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Highly Recommend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wanda Mott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.