ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wanda Ryan Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wanda Ryan?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Looks out for her patients

Dr. Ryan has treated our family for several years and, on many occasions, gone far above and beyond to ensure excellent care. She really cares about her patients and works with them to achieve the best outcome. The office staff is outstanding and gracious.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2011

I found Dr. Ryan to be a very black and white doctor, who does really listen to you and the other medical issues you may have outside of her focus. I had to repeatedly remind her of the same thing visit after vist. a black and white view of everything; does not suit me as life exists in all the shades of gray. I have an apt next month with a different endocrinologist, who i am hoping will be much better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

I had been to several Endocrinologists and was not getting any better. In fact my Glucose levels were in the 400's. Dr. Ryan in one visit re-categorized me as not having Type 2 diabetes, but almost Type 1. She changed all my meds and put me on long lasting and short term Insulin. After 2 months my levels and back under 175. Still not the best but a lot better than it was. I realize this is going to take time but with Dr. Ryan's I know I am getting the treatment I need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

Caring, efficient, good follow up, looks at whole picture, never had any problem with staff, going to this doctor over 6years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Dr. Ryan's office staff over the years has been snitty and short. Almost if you are bothering them. They protect the doctor as if you want to speak to the great a powerful OZ! When discussing the matters with the doctor, she does not listen to her patients. I believe the rude office comes from its leadership of the doctor. She has a horrible bed side manner and does not care about her patients. Find another doctor for Endocrinology preferably in another hospital.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Very professional and thorough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

July 27th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wanda Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. David Wilson

    Dr. David Wilson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Andrew Stewart

    Dr. Andrew Stewart

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Bethany Nordman

    Dr. Bethany Nordman

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)